We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keene Valley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Keene Valley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our family of four stayed at Snow Goose for 2 nights in July. The accomodations were comfortable and spacious and the hosts were very welcoming and personable, offering lots of tips and advise. We had to leave very early on Sunday morning and Wayne and Amy were kind enough to pack us breakfast to go. I would highly recommend the Snow Goose B&B if you are in the area and only wish we had more time to relax and enjoy the lovely porch.
CnC Family

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CnCFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    27
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
133
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here in July 2014 for a wonderful Fourth of July weekend and nearby family reunion. The B&B is a beautifully restored old house and very comfortable. Our room (the Legacies room) was cozy, pretty, and spotless. It had a fully equipped kitchenette, a very comfortable bed, a spacious bathroom and an electronic wood stove - great for the chilly mountain nights! There is also a lovely Adirondack porch with a hammock - ideal for catching up on your summer reading. Amy and Wayne are the perfect hosts - so kind and welcoming, and very knowledgeable about the area. Our breakfasts were delicious - baked pear, bacon, sausage, two kinds of quiche, yogurt parfait, french toast - so many culinary delights! This is a fantastic place to stay in the Adirondacks! We hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Legacies room on the first floor - very quiet, comfortable, and spacious. Private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandergirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Snow Goose is a great B&B. It is centrally located walking distance from the AuSable River, and a short drive from the Garden Parking lot. Our room was very nice, it had a fire place, it was very clean and spacious. The Bathroom was also very nicely renovated and spotless. The breakfasts were very good, the food was amazing and we never left hungry. Amy and Wayne were very nice to us, they were very accommodating and offered great conversation. We got engaged while staying there this spring. I would highly recommend the Snow Goose to anyone and will go there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here in August of 2013. Wayne and Amy were excellent hosts. They love the area, and they know all there is to know about it. Wayne took the time to tell me about a great little 1.5 hour hike up Snow Mountain that turned out to have a spectacular view of Giant Mountain, which we had climbed the day before. He knows all there is to know about the mountains and weather up there. The breakfasts and coffee were astounding both mornings. Amy really has a knack for hospitality and breakfast! The rooms were very neat and clean, and the bedding was very fresh. The bathroom was bigger than I expected, and it was very clean and tidy as well. We are going to the White mountains this summer to try something new, but when we do go back to the Adirondack High peaks (we make at least one trip there every year), we will be sure to book a room here! I would never want to stay anywhere else in the area after staying here. I am confident that most people will feel this way about the Snow Goose.

Room Tip: The bottom room has it's own entryway and key, a kitchenette, and a secluded porch area with a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We arrived for spring skiing in Keene Valley and ended up with the last storm of the year. We did just about every kind of skiing including some touring just down the street from Snow Goose. Amy and Wayne did everything possible to make our stay comfortable - including helping get the car ready after the nighttime snow - a nice touch. Snow Goose is perfectly located - outside of the bustle of Lake Placid but still close enough to all the amenities. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royse City, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was our first b&b experience. Enjoyed the peace and quiet.Had everything we needed.Amy helped us to get around the sites.Wayne cooked some mean breakfasts.Cant wait until Spring. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: We loved the Passage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0lley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

One night in the snow on the way down to New York city was enough to make us decide to come back for more. The house has its history and loving owners who tastefully look after both it and their guests. We had a great breakfast and headed on early toward the snowstorm thinking about whether we should have stayed. A memorable introduction to a terrifically scenic area that merits knowing better.

R.H. from Montreal

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene Valley
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
13.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
19.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake
BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake
#1 of 8 in Saranac Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
9.9 mi away
ADK Trail Inn
ADK Trail Inn
#1 of 1 in Upper Jay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.6 mi away
RoosterComb Inn
RoosterComb Inn
#3 of 4 in Keene Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast

Property: Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1433 NYS Route 73, Keene Valley, NY 12943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Keene Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Keene Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing