We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in ADK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Keene Valley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is a wonderful, cozy, well-kept B&B run by owners who are truly committed to the care of their guests. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast is tasty and made with care; the coffee is excellent (!). I would highly recommend this B&B to others visiting the area, especially if you want to get away from the hubbub of Lake Placid.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeemeekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Ideal location if you want to hike in the Adirondack mountains. Nice clean quaint old style american country rooms and very helpful and friendly owners. Only downside was that breakfast was OK but nothing special and 8:30 is a little on the late side if you want to go hiking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belgiumpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our family of four stayed at Snow Goose for 2 nights in July. The accomodations were comfortable and spacious and the hosts were very welcoming and personable, offering lots of tips and advise. We had to leave very early on Sunday morning and Wayne and Amy were kind enough to pack us breakfast to go. I would highly recommend the Snow Goose B&B if you are in the area and only wish we had more time to relax and enjoy the lovely porch.
CnC Family

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CnCFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here in July 2014 for a wonderful Fourth of July weekend and nearby family reunion. The B&B is a beautifully restored old house and very comfortable. Our room (the Legacies room) was cozy, pretty, and spotless. It had a fully equipped kitchenette, a very comfortable bed, a spacious bathroom and an electronic wood stove - great for the chilly mountain nights! There is also a lovely Adirondack porch with a hammock - ideal for catching up on your summer reading. Amy and Wayne are the perfect hosts - so kind and welcoming, and very knowledgeable about the area. Our breakfasts were delicious - baked pear, bacon, sausage, two kinds of quiche, yogurt parfait, french toast - so many culinary delights! This is a fantastic place to stay in the Adirondacks! We hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Legacies room on the first floor - very quiet, comfortable, and spacious. Private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wandergirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Snow Goose is a great B&B. It is centrally located walking distance from the AuSable River, and a short drive from the Garden Parking lot. Our room was very nice, it had a fire place, it was very clean and spacious. The Bathroom was also very nicely renovated and spotless. The breakfasts were very good, the food was amazing and we never left hungry. Amy and Wayne were very nice to us, they were very accommodating and offered great conversation. We got engaged while staying there this spring. I would highly recommend the Snow Goose to anyone and will go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here in August of 2013. Wayne and Amy were excellent hosts. They love the area, and they know all there is to know about it. Wayne took the time to tell me about a great little 1.5 hour hike up Snow Mountain that turned out to have a spectacular view of Giant Mountain, which we had climbed the day before. He knows all there is to know about the mountains and weather up there. The breakfasts and coffee were astounding both mornings. Amy really has a knack for hospitality and breakfast! The rooms were very neat and clean, and the bedding was very fresh. The bathroom was bigger than I expected, and it was very clean and tidy as well. We are going to the White mountains this summer to try something new, but when we do go back to the Adirondack High peaks (we make at least one trip there every year), we will be sure to book a room here! I would never want to stay anywhere else in the area after staying here. I am confident that most people will feel this way about the Snow Goose.

Room Tip: The bottom room has it's own entryway and key, a kitchenette, and a secluded porch area with a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We arrived for spring skiing in Keene Valley and ended up with the last storm of the year. We did just about every kind of skiing including some touring just down the street from Snow Goose. Amy and Wayne did everything possible to make our stay comfortable - including helping get the car ready after the nighttime snow - a nice touch. Snow Goose is perfectly located - outside of the bustle of Lake Placid but still close enough to all the amenities. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene Valley
13.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,332 reviews
19.7 mi away
Best Western Saranac Lake
Best Western Saranac Lake
#1 of 9 in Saranac Lake
488 reviews
13.1 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
1.6 mi away
RoosterComb Inn
RoosterComb Inn
#3 of 4 in Keene Valley
55 reviews
9.9 mi away
ADK Trail Inn
ADK Trail Inn
#1 of 1 in Upper Jay
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1433 Nys Route 73, Keene Valley, NY 12943-1803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Keene Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Keene Valley
Price Range: £112 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing