We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I arrived tired and stressed but left three days later relaxed and renewed with a smile on my face.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Keene Valley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2009

The Snow Goose Lodge, an old Adirondack landmark located in one of the region's most charming villages, has been beautifully restored by its new owners. My room with its private bath, kitchenette, entry and fireplace was far more than I expected. From the hammock on the front porch to the hiking trails leaving from their backyard, everything was perfect. My warm and welcoming hosts, Amy & Wayne, provided an amazing breakfast on Saturday and lots of great conversation throughout my visit. I'm already planning next year's trip!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sierra9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2009

Care has been given to provide comfort without compromising the history of this lovely home. Amy was very friendly and helpful with good local knowledge and advice. Despite our mid-week stay, we enjoyed extra touches at breakfast - would have been great to experience their weekend hospitality. We would easily return if it wasn't so far to go (Australia)!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sth-aussie-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

My wife and I stayed at this B+B for 3 days in September. Amy and her husband were warm and friendly hosts. We stayed int he room that had a small kitchen, Breakfasts were hearty and delicious. It was close to many of the hiking trails we visited.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutdoorExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

My wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon in September. The place was perfect for us. We had a room on the main level which had a separate entrance than we could use so we really felt like we were in our own space. The breakfast everyday was delicious, really, and large! The location is good, being in the High Peaks District, about 20 minutes from Lake Placid, and just a few miles from some small towns with a small selection of restaurants and shops. We loved it and hope to go back for several anniversaries in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aht931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

B&B hosts Wayne & Amy were very friendly down to earth, concerned with our needs. Breakfasts were great with wonderful conversation. Room was very spacious for the entire family. The large porch with hammock was a favorite for the kids. We enjoyed our stay very much. Everything we wanted to do was close by from hiking to Lake Placid , Whiteface Mountain, to the Wild Center and train ride and even a town beach. We would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowGoosefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Thank you!! Staying there brought back many good memories that were over 50 years old. It was certainly a pleasure to meet you and to stay there. We will be back and bring more Green family members!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mskite7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

The room was large and comfortable. We spent the evening reading through a first rate selection of regional magazines, local histories and climbing guide books. The breakfast was immaginative and delicious. As we checked out to go to our climb Amy told us we were free to return in the afternoon for a shower before our trip home since our room wasn't booked for that evening. How often does that happen at the Holiday Inn, or the Four Seasons?

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keenefleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene Valley
13.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,335 reviews
15.6 mi away
Cadence Lodge at Whiteface
Cadence Lodge at Whiteface
#5 of 9 in Wilmington
41 reviews
12.4 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#16 of 31 in Lake Placid
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#12 of 31 in Lake Placid
246 reviews
1.6 mi away
RoosterComb Inn
RoosterComb Inn
#3 of 4 in Keene Valley
56 reviews
9.9 mi away
ADK Trail Inn
ADK Trail Inn
#1 of 1 in Upper Jay
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1433 Nys Route 73, Keene Valley, NY 12943-1803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Keene Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Keene Valley
Price Range: £112 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing