We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience at Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Keene Valley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We are avid hikers and enjoy staying in Keene Valley. Snow Goose B&B is within easy access of all high peaks and other hikes. Wayne and Amy are excellent hosts - warm and welcoming - and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Our room was very comfortable, exceptionally clean, and quiet. We highly recommend this B&B and look forward to returning again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenandden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2010

All the positive reviews concerning the Snow Goose persuaded us to try it for a weekend, and we found everything to be true. Wonderful hosts, wonderful place, wonderful food, wonderful location. A pure '10'.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triptique50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We had a wonderful stay and our hosts Amy and Wayne made us feel at home in the ADKs. Breakfasts were gourmet and the room was immaculate.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADK_Dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Snow Goose B & B in July due to its close proximity to several major Adirondack trail heads. We had a wonderful time and definitely made the right choice.! The owners were warm and always helpful. Breakfasts were uniformly delicious and our room was comfortable and elegant. Not only was there phenomenal hiking only minutes away but wonderful restaurants as well that helped us recuperate after long days of hiking. Be sure to try The Great Range and Ceder Run restaurants which are both just around the corner. All in all, we had an excellent time and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheVictorianHouseBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We had a wonderful stay - such a beautiful, peaceful place! Our hosts, Wayne and Amy were so accomodating and hospitable. We had some special needs as my husband was participating in the Lake Placid Ironman event. Our hosts were so gracious and worked around our needs and time schedule. They even came out to cheer my husband on during the event and were at the finish line with their daughters to watch him become an Ironman! Their breakfasts were wonderful, as well, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back for another visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkuwiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Very nice bed and breakfast in the heart of Adirondacks!Stayed there 3 nights on July 4th weekend. Rooms are clean and spacious with modern bathrooms and great colors and some antique design. Amy and Wayne are very helpful, friendly and caring. Breakfast on weekends is gourmet indeed - we absolutely loved it, it's way better than in most of New York restaurants! Moreover, the place is very close to Lake Placid, hiking and everything Adirondacks could offer! If you are into hiking and outdoor activities, but still prefer a comfortable bed rather than a tent - I highly recommend to try it out!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astorianka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Spent three nights there over President's day weekend and had a fantastic stay. Very warm and convivial hosts, serving delicious breakfast on the weekend days. Would recommend for anyone traveling up to the high peaks!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vassago0481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene Valley
15.6 mi away
Cadence Lodge at Whiteface
Cadence Lodge at Whiteface
#4 of 9 in Wilmington
44 reviews
12.4 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#15 of 32 in Lake Placid
27 reviews
12.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
RoosterComb Inn
RoosterComb Inn
#3 of 4 in Keene Valley
57 reviews
9.9 mi away
ADK Trail Inn
ADK Trail Inn
#1 of 1 in Upper Jay
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1433 Nys Route 73, Keene Valley, NY 12943-1803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Keene Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Keene Valley
Price Range: £78 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Snow Goose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing