We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected and Excellent Gluten Free”
Review of Noon Mark Diner

Noon Mark Diner
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unexpected and Excellent Gluten Free”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

After hiking close to Keene Valley which is a beautiful area, we stopped here for lunch having been told that this Diner was worth the stop. The food was excellent, fresh and very pleasant service. What was EXCELLENT is that our daughter has Celiac's disease and gets very ill from any gluten including the slightest cross contamination. Noon Mark had an extensive gluten free menu including lasagna. You can also get dessert pies and lasagna to go. She had the lasagna and loved it, they even served it with gluten free garlic bread. Many cannot appreciate how special this is, but to find good gluten free options other than salads that taste great is HUGE!! So thank you Noon Mark, we will return on our next visit to the Adirondacks and if you are in the area, I highly recommend this stop. Browsing the shops in Keene Valley after lunch is also highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bajanboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    93
    34
    13
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Heaven”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

If you traveling up to Lake Placid, make sure to stop by Noon Mark Diner to pick up some homemade pies. I bought a gluten-free spinach lasagna, a gluten-free raspberry crumb pie, an apple pie, and rolls, All delicious!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I will be back”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We arrived on a Monday morning...party of 4. We were greeted immediately and chose to sit outside on the front porch. Our waitress was prompt and very friendly. Our food was good and hit the spot after a full day of hiking the day before. We lacked nothing and chatted with the waitress about what to do and the anticipated weather for the day. I would certainly go back. Prices were reasonable and even when it got busy, we still got coffee refills and were checked on to see if we were ok. No rush to move on and get going. We visited and enjoyed our coffee on the comfortable porch setting.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What the heck are the rest of you talking about?”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

So we arrived as a party of 8, seated ourselves at two tables. Took waitress 20 minutes for the waitress to come over to give us menus. We ordered our drinks, 30 minutes later we finally go them. We made our food order with the drinks. 45 minutes after the drinks arrived we got our grilled cheese sandwiches. As expected they were grilled cheese, can't really screw that up. The. We ordered some pie with ice cream for dessert. The pie was good. The service sucks, it was very hot and muggy inside. Would never make an attempt to ever darken their door step again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ccrawfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Worth Going Out Of Your Way To Experience”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Whilst on a day driving tour of the Adirondacks we were recommended to try the Noon Mark for lunch and what a great recommendation that turned out to be.
Nice homely atmosphere, great waitress and great food.
It was a shame that we could only stop here the once as we would have loved to try more of the menu.
Great Choice

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManicUSAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noon Mark Diner also viewed

 

Been to Noon Mark Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing