We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Budget Inn(Tonawanda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Economy Inn(Tonawanda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
CenterWay Hotel(Tonawanda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
42
71
90
60
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
71
90
60
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain roadprevious stayice machinenice stayheating
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My family and I have stayed at this property several times over the years. We return because of our experience with the staff and the value for our money.

Prior to booking our most recent stay (August 11, 2013) we took a look at reviews of the property by other guests. While some were accurate in saying that the facility was not modern and could use a bit of sound-proofing, some were harsh and unreasonable about the breakfast selection and location. Having recently viewed two undercover programs about hotel advertisement/marketing and cleanliness wherein Super 8 was included among some renowned properties, I was glad to see that the Super 8 held its own. With respect to my stay, the hotel delivered what it stated in it's promotions and, as I've stated in a prior review, the staff treated my family like their family. Having such people skills is invaluable and something my family places at the top of our consideration of where to stay when travelling. Frankly, we considered the experience akin to being at our cottage where the furnishings are not top of the line but more than comfortable. The continental breakfast is equal to or has even exceeded the fare offered by higher ranking properties we've stayed at in the past. The location is in a residential neighbourhood next to functioning train tracks which is ideal because we are not too close to the border with the problem of competing with cross-border shoppers and our son loves seeing and hearing the trains - if we are fortunate to have one pass by during our stay. Our interaction with other guests and the staff was entertaining and amicable.

So Super 8, is just great for my family and we'll be back again.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor if you are a light sleeper. You will hear heavy-footed guests walking on the floor above if you are on the ground floor. If you can tolerate the thumps then staying on the ground floor assures that you do not inadvertently be the heavy-footed culprit for a guest staying in a room below you.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CATHY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank You for taking the time to review our property.We strivr to give our guests a pleasant stay with good value for their travel dollar.We look forward to seeing you in the future!!!
Thank You
Jim Lerwick
Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews