We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We sensed that people were living here. People coming/going all night long & noise in room above us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roderick W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We spent one night because our first option(s) were overbooked.
Checked in late and got the last 2 beds room (106) the staff was very friendly and had no complaints over me checking the room before checking-in. She made a great suggestion for dinner (the Olympic restaurant a block away).
The Room- clean, window covering and bed covering are relatively new but the sheets are cheap (scratchy) and the military blanket is also itchy. the rooms are also smaller and more dated then most super 8s
The Bathroom - clean but in need of an upgrade...if the bathroom comes with a tub there should be a way to use it as a bathtub not just as a shower (no stopper or installed working stopper)
The A/C - a very old unit that was not cleaned in some time - it made very loud noise but did little in keeping a steady temperature.
Lobby - clean but very small...it is nice to have the option of a breakfast but the lobby does not offer/ can not offer sufficient seating for a breakfast.

Overall - OK...clean and friendly is more important then the size of the room or lobby...if the sheets would be changed to newer/ better sheets and pillow I would return...otherwise no.

Room Tip: inspect room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luv2trvlca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you found the bedding less than comfortable and we are looking at ways to change that for our guests. We are also in the process of designing and adding a new breakfast area as well. We do hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area again.

Thank You
Jim Lerwick
Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I read reviews on TripAdvisor for this place as it was cheap compared to others. I needed a room for just one night and ended up booking this place for June 28th.

The motel is honestly okay for a one night stay. I would not stay for longer than one night nor would I recommend it. I read some reviews and some folks rated it horrible. I'm not saying it's a beautiful place but you need to be honest and see how much you're paying to what you're expecting. If you're paying a cheap motel price, don't expect a lavish experience. I was not disappointed nor was I amazed.

The room I got was right at the end of the property, facing the rail tracks. I can't remember the exact time but I got woken but middle of the night because of a train passing through so get a room away from the tracks. The bed was uncomfortable and rocking as if it was a water bed. The cleanliness was okay, not absolutely clean. They do serve a minimal breakfast in the morning comprised of cereal, coffee, bread and fruit bowls. The breakfast was not bad however it's not sufficient and you may want to grab a proper breakfast later.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the rail tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review our property. The issues you raised are being addressed accordingly.We hope you will stay with us again.
Thank You
Jim Lerwick
Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GigiGLowell_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JimLerwick, Owner at Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmore
1.5 mi away
CenterWay Hotel
CenterWay Hotel
#1 of 13 in Tonawanda
146 reviews
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island
6.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fort Erie
Comfort Inn Fort Erie
#2 of 6 in Fort Erie
131 reviews
4.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
6.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area

Address: 1288 Sheridan Dr, Kenmore, NY 14217-1208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Kenmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Price Range: £35 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area Hotel Kenmore
Super Eight Kenmore
Kenmore Super Eight
Kenmore Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing