We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very dissapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kerhonkson
Reviewed 8 July 2009

I really enjouy the entertaiment, since my 2 year old loves animals . The place looks nice at the begining, when teh reach to the rooms it look horrible, very filty, very old, e smells really bad... then the food was really disgusting... i don't mind junk food once in a whilke for lunch, but the quality of fries, hamburges , pizza e the pasta was terrible.... the pasta was floating in oil..... the breakfast was ok and the waitress Grisela, a loving Chilean girl hard really hard to please us, but the dinner food was just disgusting!!!!!!! over cooked adn no taste... I would not came back aigain!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apolloplusus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,176)
There are newer reviews for Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2009

We enjoyed our stay! Lots of fun for the kids all day. Pools were clean, food was very good and plentiful. The place is old, but it is clean and they don't waste money on buying high end supplies. The staff is helpful, they even printed maps for us from the internet. I would highly recomend Pine Grove for families looking to have lots of outdoor fun. We can't wait to go back in the winter!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiesmomNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We just returned from a weekend trip and were very happy with Pinegrove. We had only planned on staying two nights and decided to stay an extra night because we were enjoying ourselves so much. We have 3 children ages 8, 14 & 15 and everyone had plenty to do. The horseback riding was great. The boys loved the paintball and we all enjoyed the food and entertainment. While some of the resort was pretty run down like the mini golf and playground, overall the rest of the place was great. We would return again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

First time for me and the two young girls (12, 14) my fiancé went to a ranch once before (Rocking horse). We all had a great time, the food was OK and the new Italian restaurant was wonderful, the service was great, the entertainment was good as well...I would go back again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobdelusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

Where do I begin? We checked in and checked out in a matter of an hour. Arrived after 5 hour drive. Booked two rooms. First room had just been painted. Paint all over the rugs & very strong paint fume smell. Went to front desk. They said they would FABREEZE the room. Said that was unacceptable. They said we could get another room way down the hall. Unacceptable. Family vacation with kids. We all wanted to be together. Then showed us SMALLER rooms we could have. No way. While waiting for trying to straighten this out saw the cocktail hour. Wine from a box. Beer in Dixie size cups and small Sombraros. Dirty place. Unhelpful staff. We called 411 and got the name of Rocking Horse Ranch. Booked two rooms and drove 40 minutes to a PALACE! Place was sooooo clean. Rooms were beautiful and rustic. Staff was amazing. Horses were plentiful. We will write a full review for ROCKING HORSE RANCH. Don't go to PINEGROVE!!!!!! Book Rocking Horse and you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank googerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

The place was filthy and dirty. The ceilings were cracking and the wall paper had staples to hold it in place. The beds and furniture were falling apart and uncomfortable. And supposedly we had a "deluxe room!" The food was gross! The lazer tag was in a flooded basement that smelled of mold and mildew. The dry wall was crumbling in the lazer tag area. The horse back riding and archery were actually good. There were no cows to milk as advertised!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GSmom_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

We have been to Pinegrove 2 times and will go back. The staff is friendly and there are alot of activities (even on a rainy weekend).

Thank THE3CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerhonkson
7.9 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
446 reviews
7.6 mi away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
331 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#1 of 5 in New Paltz
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Cold Spring Lodge
Cold Spring Lodge
#2 of 2 in Big Indian
90 reviews
19.5 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch

Address: 30 Cherrytown Rd, Kerhonkson, NY 12446-2148 (Formerly Pinegrove Ranch & Family Resort)
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Kerhonkson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kerhonkson
Price Range: £278 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Dude Ranch. Packages include Room, Meals, Activities & Entertainment. Choice from Restaurants plus a Food Court for lunch and Free Snack Bar from 11am to 11pm. Horseback Riding, Hayrides, Indoor & Outdoor Pools with Doubleflume Waterslides, Kids Playground, Bouncing Pillow, Mini-Golf & More. Family Fun at Afforable Rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinegrove Ranch And Family Resort
Pinegrove Ranch & Family Hotel Kerhonkson
Pinegrove Ranch Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing