We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfecto!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frank Guido's Little Italy

Frank Guido's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Frank Guido's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 208 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Broadway
new york state
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfecto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Great food and extremely welcoming staff. One of several "sister" restaurants, I went for my birthday dinner and took advantage of their $20 dinner credit on actual birthday. Had a filet of sole francese that was superb, along with angel hair pasta and vegetable. And, birthday cupcake and staff singing "happy birthday". Was very nice for a single. And a very personable female bartender!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snoopdoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal G, Owner at Frank Guido's Little Italy, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you very much for visiting us at Little Italy for your Birthday and receiving the free dinner up to a $20 value that we offer to all customers the day of their birthday. We are very happy that you enjoyed yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    28
    12
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York State
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Made us feel unwelcomed!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Have eaten here many times. Called Saturday to make reservation for Sunday for dinner before a UPAC show. Gentleman who answered (was it the owner?) asked what time. I said about 5:15. He then asked, "Are you going to the show?" I said yes. He then asked how many in my party. I said "two." "I'm sorry. We are all booked." I was dumbfounded. I asked if we would have been taken if we were a party of six! He said no, they were booked. "So why did you ask how many in my party?" "I was curious" was his answer!
How rude and how obvious that he would have had a table if we were more than two!
I will not be back!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jazzgal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal G, Owner at Frank Guido's Little Italy, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
I would like to apologize for the treatment you received on the phone. We have never taken reservations based on a number of people nor have we started that now. We will definitely address the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“one great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

This restaurant was busy,that is a good sign. The bus tour I was on pulled up and this was the place for dinner. We went upstairs and had the choice of fish or chicken , I took chicken. What I got was the finest Chicken Marsala I had ever had. The service was great and parking is plentiful just across the street. So enjoy a great meal you will be glad you did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fatkoalabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal G, Owner at Frank Guido's Little Italy, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed the chicken marsala and your visit to Little Italy. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Frank Guido's restaurants are all excellent. The food is superb and the waitstaff super friendly. Went with mom for lunch. Location is not the greatest.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurakrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal G, Owner at Frank Guido's Little Italy, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your lunch at Frank Guido's Little Italy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Ridge, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent American Italian, sort of”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

My wife and I ate here about 3 months ago and I guess if you feel The Olive Garden is Italian you might enjoy it. My wife and I were both raised on home made Italian and spent much of lives in the Hoboken, NYC, Northern NJ enjoying real Italian restaurants. We've both eaten in the original Carmine's in NYC a dozen time and each time was a treat. The food here was ok but not worth the price, and it wasn't that pricey. I ordered a Zuppa di Pesce and asked for lobster to be included. The lobster was either way overcooked or not fresh and the Zuppa was bland. I added some crushed pepper, salt, ground pepper, and a some cheese to help it out. My wife ordered rice balls and they were ok, but not great, they didn't seem homemade and her Chicken Francese was just ok, a little bland. I have to say the server was excellent but we both left saying we should have stayed at home and cooked ourselves or have cheated and gone to Adam's and just heated it up at home. With that said, if you do not know home-style, fresh, true Italian you will most likely enjoy it. However, if you know true home cooked Italian, stay home and cook yourself.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frank Guido's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Frank Guido's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing