We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Kingston Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$145
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$128
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Kingston)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$120
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
69
4
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
4
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfirst floorold housewithin walking distancealiciawedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Alecja and her B&B are a wonderful find. The Victorian home is decorated with care and class. The furnishings are elegant but quite comfortable and the location in the stockade district is quiet with some really interesting homes. It is obvious talented effort went into refurbishing the home. It is done very tastefully. Breakfasts were ample and filled with conversation. Wine was served upon arrival. The riverfront is about a 10 minute drive and is lively and quaint. I might skip the Rip Van Winkle boat tour on the river. You get a glimpse of some mansions in the distance but we didn't find it worthy of 2 hours of our time. Caught a fair in Woodstock (20 minutes} and enjoyed the country roads.

Room Tip: We had the first floor room with a luxurious multi-head shower. Didn't see the other rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riverheadgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

What a great find! Beautiful house, very clean and well kept. Run by Alicia and her cat, Mr Socks. You will not be disappointed by either the decor or the hospitality.

We have stayed in many B&Bs in the US - some blend into dim memories and others stand out, easily recalled as great places to stay. A Kingston B&B is certainly the latter.

In short Alicia's hospitality is warming with an air of 'nothing is too much trouble'. We stayed in the Victorian room with our 20 year old son. The room was comfortable with enough room for the three of us, clean and had a nice bathroom. There was a very interesting picture on the wall - I will let you find out about it when you stay. Breakfast was home cooked - a hash of salmon and scrambled egg accompanied by Raspberry jam and toast with of course lashings of coffee and fruit juice.

All in all highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danziger11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My boyfriend and I stumbled upon this B&B here in TripAdvisor and we felt lucky that we did. Its a really special place. The house itself has a lot history to it. Its exceptionally clean and well maintained. It was recently renovated with beautiful hardwood floors. The curtains are all hand made of high quality.We slept really well here. It was quiet although it every room was booked on the night we stayed. We did have the air conditioner on b/c it was summer time, but got a great night's sleep. Alicia, the owner is a really sweet and sincere host. She runs a very nice business. She cooked breakfast for us in the morning and we (along with a few other guests) sat around the dinning room table and chatted about the history of the home. The B&B is close to the town of Kingston to which you can easily walk to. I definitely recommend a place called the Stockade Tavern (you can walk to it). I will definitely go here again when in the area. And I recommend it thereby giving it 5 stars.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were very nice. We saw them when we were checking out. You can easily park right in front of the B&B too on the street it resides on. The room we stayed in, The Victorian, had thick curtains so that the sunlight in the morning didn't disturb us.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lfazzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at this B and B for our 30th anniversary on June 25th and 26th. Very nice Victorian home in a neighborhood of very classy homes, huge room, 10 foot ceilings, huge bathroom with giant walk in shower that would easily fit four, sprays coming in every direction. Awesome chandelier over the bed.

Alicia could not have been a more gracious hostess. Obviously loving her home and entertaining people. Big breakfast each morning with super waffles one day. She called us right after we left because we forgot a bathroom kit. I did not answer my cell she kept trying!!! A real sweetheart.

And finally there was Mr Socks her very, very cool cat. You won't regret staying with Alicia.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

So glad we found this little treasure by the banks of the Hudson River. Owner Alicia Kowalski has a gift for making guests feel at home and the citizens of Kingston were so welcoming. Her beautifully restored B & B has location, location, location and Alicia is a fabulous cook and a brilliant raconteur. She even packed us a snack for our hike in the Catskills. Thanks mom! An unexpected surprise was meeting all the fabulous New Yorkers at the breakfast table. I have never had so many interesting conversations first thing in the morning! Another reason to love NY: New Yorkers! Can't wait to do the Hudson Valley thing again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews