We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Olive Garden Ever”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #64 of 209 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Valatie, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Olive Garden Ever”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My husband likes the Olive Garden but our local one has been very disappointing lately. While in the Kingston area sightseeing we had dinner at the Kingston Olive Garden. The restaurant is by far the nicest I have been in. The service was excellent. The food was the best we have ever had at OG. We had the two meals for $25.00 special. We had so much food we both took some home as well as the dessert that came with the meal. I'll be looking for an excuse to go to Kingston again for dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrill999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
WWS2
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“No surprises chain restaurant”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

What can you say? It is an Olive Garden. Food is good, atmosphere a little noisy, service is good.

STILL my two biggest complaints is;

A-they had caved into PETA and dropped my Veal Parm.
B-in this day and age of obesity, why not have a better selection of diet beverages? And I don't mean two diet colas either by being bribed by coke to offer diet coke and coke zero. How about adding to your quality by getting coke to provide their 100/200 different beverage dispensers????

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WWS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This place is great to have a nice dinner with your husband/wife. We went there and had the special and they even let us use the coupons that you find in the local paper ($4.00 off). Everyone is so friendly. It was a great date night out with my husband.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Disneynut84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

we are never disappointed great food fabulous service nice variety great initial greeting wonderful experience

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank monikanewman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good value and pleasant environment”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We enjoyed The service and Heather a terrific waitress. The salad was very fresh and the food tastey. it had been years since I had been to an Olive Garden but am now looking forward to our next visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing