We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful home full of warmth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antique Stone House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Antique Stone House
Ranked #4 of 8 Kingston B&B and Inns
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful home full of warmth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in many B&Bs. Often the setting is nice but the hosts aren't as genuine and I end up not feeling "at home". This is not the case here. The hosts are warm and welcoming and you feel very much at home. If you are looking for a place to relax, feel pampered, in an excellent location, this is the place to be. I give it my highest recommendation.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RNAlbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
20
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Antique Stone House is a beautiful B&B. Ryland is an excellent host, he took great care of us. If you are looking for comfort and relaxation in Kingston, this is your place. It exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XB F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Ryland is an incredibly caring and thoughtful owner of this delightful B&B-would most heartily endorse it. Clean, beautifully decorated and he takes incredible care of his guests. Not a complaint at all.

Room Tip: Saw all the rooms and they are beautifully done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bikepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Ryland was an amazing host. The breakfast was just gorgeous and delicious. I was able to explore the area very easily. And, I got the alone time I was looking for in a clean, beautiful house. I want to go back with my husband so we can relax in the sun room and backyard and explore more of this wonderful part of the world. Really a great place. Thanks for making my stay so peaceful Ryland!

Room Tip: The king sized bedroom with the private bathroom and fireplace was a perfect spot for some quiet alo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Antique Stone House during our recent annual girl's weekend, and it was the best experience with a B&B. We've had many really good experiences with B&B but this one beats them all! Ryland and Ron were beyond friendly, courteous, and customer service oriented. They truly made our short stay very enjoyable. The House is a treasure by itself with the gorgeous antiques and amazing attention to detail. The rooms were immaculate and contained everything that we needed and more. Ryland made us delicious breakfasts and coupled the meal with music to match the food. This is a top-rated stay recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Traveling with a friend through the catskills stopped and stayed at the antique stone house back in Oct..Ryland and Ron were the most gracious hosts I've ever dealt with..Going through the history of the home besides being able to shop right there and bringing home some great affordable treasures..Furnishings were very tastefull and fit the house perfectly for the time period built..A beautifull, well landscaped property..Breakfast was great waking up to the arouma of fresh scones and other pastries..Referal to one of the best Italian restaurants I've ever dined at..my friend from Michigan who had stayed at several BNB s in the past said this was the most delightfull comfortable exerperience she has had in traveling..Ryland made our road trip this fall very memorable with the hospitality extended to us..Will definitely be coming back at different times of the year and sharing this find with other friends..I will take advantange of the great large pool in the large private yard they have with this property..Very close to town, next door to the beautiful Catskills and Hudson River Valley..Will C. Providence,R.I.

Room Tip: Quiet, clean, affordable with great comfort and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WillC901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

While looking for a bed and breakfast on a last minute's notice, we stumbled upon The Antique Stone House in Kingston. What a hidden gem this place is! The home is beautifully decorated, and extremely well maintained with obvious care and pride. Our host, Mr. Jordan, adds to the charm of the establishment with his warmth and generous hospitality to ensure our stay was not only comfortable, but memorable as well. The breakfast he prepared was with fresh local produce, and with his cheerful disposition, a great way to start the day. We highly recommend The Antique Stone House and we look forward to visiting Mr. Jordan again.

M & Y

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.5 mi away
Church des Artistes Guest House
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#6 of 10 in Kingston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Stone House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Stone House

Property: Antique Stone House
Address: 322 Albany Ave, Kingston, NY 12401-2518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're a ca. 1800 stone home for your stay. With cozy, antique filled rooms, The Antiques Stone House offers a great location in beautiful Kingston, New York, located 90 miles north of Manhattan, for trips, adventures, and outtings in every direction. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing