We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”
Review of Mariner's Harbor

Mariner's Harbor
Ranked #8 of 210 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$29
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Mariner's Harbor is located at 1 Broadway in Kingston and is adjacent to the Kingston City Marina on the beautiful Rondout Creek. Enjoy dining either on the glassed in deck, the outdoor patio or the dining room.
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Found a brochure with the restaurant at a rest area, decided to drive there one day. Very happy with the food, service and view. The hudson river and park were beautiful. Great view of a bridge. Very good food.

1  Thank Backr0adsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal G, Owner at Mariner's Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Very happy you enjoyed your visit to Mariner's Harbor in Kingston. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
There are newer reviews for Mariner's Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 204 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

After a rather long, grueling drive from Brooklyn, we decided to try this spot. It's located right on the water and the place was hopping for a Sunday night around 6. The service was efficient and the wine and rolls came quickly. I ordered their special salad which was 1/2 a lobster with 3 jumbo shrimp over crisp greens with tomatoes and cukes. Hubby ordered crab cakes with a house salad and we shared an appetizer of calamari which were nicely seasoned and crunchy. The total bill was about $70 + tip which we thought was most reasonable after spending a weekend in Brooklyn.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JudyTroy_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal G, Owner at Mariner's Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for visiting us at Mariner's Harbor in Kingston, NY. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit here and thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Great spot for sea food. Good service and resonably priced. Weekend bar scene by friendly locals and boaters makes this a great people watching restaraunt

Thank EdAllegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal G, Owner at Mariner's Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you very much for your patronage and we are delighted you enjoy your visits to Mariner's Harbor in Kingston. We are very lucky to be located on the Rondout Creek and be surrounded by the beautiful waterfront area of Kingston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Nice service and very good food. I could not change the date above but I was here in September 2011. I sat outside and really enjoyed the view and the nice weather.

Thank BABWantagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal G, Owner at Mariner's Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Mariner's Harbor in Kingston. The Rondout waterfront is beautiful not only in the summer but throughout all the seasons. Fall is an extremely time of year with the fall foliage and the pleasant weather. We still offer inside and out seating with a heated glassed in porch that overlooks the Rondout Creek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Went here for lunch... Food is good. Service is excellent. Nice views of the waterfront. Nice selection of various types of foods on the lunch menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal G, Owner at Mariner's Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your lunch at Mariner's Harbor in Kingston. We added the Lunch menu in the early part of the Summer and it has been well liked by our customers and we are planning on some great fall additions to it soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mariner's Harbor also viewed

 

Been to Mariner's Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing