We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingston
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Garden City, United States
1 review
“Simply Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Amazing hotel to stay, close to everything in the Hudson valley area. We simply loved the complimentary breakfast and Sandra who was a manager there was absolutely the hotel's most outstanding personality. She was extremely helpful and worked the breakfast area like it was her own party she was hosting.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    229
    49
    15
    18
See reviews for
313
226
46
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roosevelt, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I'm a Hilton Honors member. I have stayed at several properties and this is one of the BEST.

Upon check-in, we were warmly greeted by staff. We were told to eat as many cookies as possible because they were plenty. Great incentive because we drove 3 hours. We went for room which was refreshed and nicely appointed with desk and tv. Also a nice size bathroom.

The lobby area had a beautiful fireplace and sitting area you enjoy the huge flat screen tv or reading on the comfy couch. They had a small but effective gym with 2 treadmills and tv. They also had an indoor swimming pool.

The staff was very accommodating and answered questions all the time.

The only negative is that you do not see views of the Catskills from your room.

Whatever training they give this staff they should make it mandatory for all properties to follow.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Spent there overnight. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere, with great facilities, clean and comfortable rooms. Located in great shopping area. Friendly and helpful staff.
Overall, a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryNYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opteron
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We requested a quiet room and that's just what we got. When I questioned the noise coming from the refrigerator in the twin-queen bed room, the manager came up and explained that the noise would likely subside below audibility (although, if I had insisted, he would move us.) The sound was soon better behaved and we enjoyed the comfortable bedding - Hampton Inns usually make for especially comfortable sleeping. The A/C unit was not very loud and the wired and wireless Internet connection was stable. The Philips flat screen was very good. Oddly, the desk chair provided a very low seating position at the desk, but we used the padded bench to eat and that worked fine. The staff provided copies of a couple of menus and we ordered a pizza delivered from Savona's for dinner. Including delivery, it came to $18.75 for a 14" pie. Breakfast included steak and eggs as well as waffles, fresh and canned fruit, cereals, oat meal, several kinds of bread, etc. The location is about 10 minutes from I87 but our GPS had no trouble finding it. Our experience with Hampton Inns is almost always positive and this was just one more.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the front side of the building, which reduces the noise from the freight train line i...
See more room tips
Green Features: The elimination of plastic cups is a good idea, but, in practice, the taste of the paper cup did affect the wine we had brought with us.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opteron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxnard
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We arrived on Friday to attend a rehearsal dinner on Friday night and a wedding on Saturday. We were advised that the hotel would give us directions to the farm where the functions were being held. The front desk clerk gave us printed directions that took us to an address that was six miles from the actual location. The staff took NO responsibility. I complained to corporate twice, asking for a one-night refund because I missed the event which was my sole purpose for being there. No response from corporate. Their 100% satisfaction guarantee is a joke. Based on the lack of response from the corporate office, I have placed Hampton Inn on my blacklist of places not to stay in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank takeitslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

While the floor above us was creaky, and we could hear the other guests walking around, the rest of the hotel was very quiet. We were near the elevators and did not hear any other guests in the hallway. The room was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was good, but limited choices, and what was available did not appear very fresh.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We spend 2 nights at this hotel and enjoyed our stay very much. Room was clean, fridge was useful, breakfasts were good, cookies later in day very good also. Will stay again when visiting Hudson Valley.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alkahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
8.1 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
7.4 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingston

Property: Hampton Inn Kingston
Address: 1307 Ulster Ave, Kingston, NY 12401-1514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing