We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingston
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hotel lobby, the rooms, the pool and the gym are all very clean. The staff is very helpful. The complimentary breakfast is good. We stay there every Christmas season, and we have never been dissatisfied.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    229
    49
    15
    18
See reviews for
313
226
46
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

The Hampton Inn in Kingston is outtanding in that the staff always goes out of their way to make us feel welcome. The bedding is so fresh and comfortable-- I love this place.The pool is great and the breakfast excellent as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

For a chain, we found our hotel to be surprisingly well-furnished, comfortable with responsive service for a reasonable price. This hotel surpassed our expectations and was clearly superior to others in its class.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Hotel was Modern , clean and the staff was very professional and friendly, the heated pool was crystal clear without the strong smell of chlorine. The continental breakfast was well stocked and all the food was fresh and hot. The rooms were clean, along with bathrooms. Highly recommend this hotel for your next stay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

This staff at this property were just excellent from the time we checked in to the time we left. The breakfast room was excellent as was the food. There was snow in Kingston the morning we left and the staff were out in freezing temps wiping the windshield of the cars of their patrons. That is service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Santafelarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, RI
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here for business. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. the hotel is nestled between plenty of shopping and many restaurants. The hotel is near I-87 and is a great business stop. A little pricey but if you don't mind spending a little more it's probably worth it. There are other options near by that look fairly new so you may want to check the prices. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The pool is nice and the exercise room is updated. They even have free cookies at night. The breakfast is nice and included in the price.

Room Tip: Stay in the front, there is a train that runs in the back at times
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomasfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

The Good:

1-The hotel room had the biggest bathroom of any hotel I have stayed in. Yay! Wonderful shower in the morning.

2-The room itself was really big too. It was clean and there are notes posted everywhere that they wash the douvet and sheets between each guest.

3-I also went into the room we got for my parents and it was HUUUUGE and had a jacuzzi tub in it. They loved it.

4-Breakfast was good...there was enough variety so we all ate something. Not the best buffet breakfast I have had at a hotel but free and adequate.

5-The people at the desk were EXTREMELY nice.

6-Nice lobby and we were able to come downstairs at 9pm to play card games at the lobby tables and other people had gotten the same idea and did the same.

7-Reasonably priced

8-Not extremely far from Rhinebeck or Hyde Park...maybe 20 minutes

The not-so-good:
1-Now while the buffet breakfast was adequate, when I opened the tray to get eggs, they looked gross and I closed the lid and decided to have oatmeal.

2-The hotel is clearly near a railroad. I heard the train come by at least 4 times during the time we were there. It didn't bother me...I am used to hearing the train but I was surprised the other two couples we were with didn't say anything to us...I'm thinking it might depend where in the hotel you are as to whether you hear the train. It didn't keep me up or bother me but I definitely wanted to mention it for any REALLY light sleepers

Bottom line: Better than average stay. If we were in the area, we would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
8.1 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
7.4 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingston

Property: Hampton Inn Kingston
Address: 1307 Ulster Ave, Kingston, NY 12401-1514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing