We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Yummy FREE breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Kingston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingston
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location & Yummy FREE breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here for one night for a wedding in Rhineback. It's right off the thru way and across the street from the mall. Any store you can think of is within 5-7 minute driving distance. The staff was super nice and helpful. And the free breakfast in the morning was delish. Especially those lemon potatos.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    225
    48
    15
    18
See reviews for
308
225
43
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at the Kingston hotel because we were there to attend a wedding so the hotel was great especially centrally located on the strip from everything.... Shopping supermarket was right next door, anything you could think of to eat right there. Pool was kind of small.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kecia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnetka, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Perfect trip. We used Hilton points, so our night was complimentary and the 10 min drive to Bard worked nicely. The other accommodations near Bard are beautiful B & Bs, but when you are visiting colleges for the first time, you want the consistency of a chain hotel, not necessarily charm or surprises. Breakfast was good, nice dining area, above most Hampton Inn's I've come across.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great property. Convenient to NY Thruway. Well kept and clean. Staff was always friendly and helpful. We would recommend this Hampton Inn while staying in the Kingston, NY area. Very convenient to downtown area and many area attractions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

My husband and I attended a wedding in Rhinecliff and stayed here. The hotel was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was surprisingly robust and the coffee was good. A great place to stop if you are on Rte 87 and need a rest.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RetiredNYGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake katrine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We just needed a night to stay while our house had some work done. Everything was easy from making the reservation to checkout. We arrived late because of work and they even let us have a late checkout to sleep in! Much appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

My friend and I stayed the weekend at this hotel for business purposes in the area. As always, the Hampton Inn provided a positive and pleasing experience. The staff was a delight and very helpful. As always, the free complimentary coffee and breakfast was well done. I sleep so well in the comfortable bed provided, BEST ever!! I personally will always choose a Hampton Inn when I travel in the future!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Polly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
7.4 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hotel Dylan
Hotel Dylan
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
13.4 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingston

Property: Hampton Inn Kingston
Address: 1307 Ulster Ave, Kingston, NY 12401-1514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing