We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingston
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
salem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“standard”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

For the price this hotel offers very good amenities. I'm a big fan of duvet covers washed between guests. I would recommend you ask for a room on the front of the building as the back faces railroad tracks and the trains do run though the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    241
    49
    16
    21
See reviews for
328
249
49
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Sandra the Sales Mgr is always helpful. We have stayed here frequently over the past 5 years while visiting family. Only down side is the limited breakfast offerings and "plastic" egg pellets. Leave much to be desired. But there are great diners nearby for those who prefer REAL breakfast. Bagels, oatmeal, fruit are excellent. Need to bake cookies later into the evening for folks after 9pm.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick, ME, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I travel a lot, and have never stayed in a Hampton before. Everything about my stay....the room...breakfast; staff, and peace and quiet....is so superior to any other place I have stayed...And I have never been offered 100% guarantee before, and now I know why they offer it. My supervisor isn't too happy, because now I am spoiled!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night, Friday to Saturday as we had a bowling tournament right down the road. Great location, plenty of restaurants close by. Water, tea, coffee and warm chocolate chip cookies when we arrived. Check in counter-very friendly, gave directions to the alley and made suggestions for dinner. Let us know about the services available-pool, fitness center, time of breakfast in the morning. Beds very comfortable, needed after a 6 hour drive. Standard breakfast items-potatoes, turkey sausage, eggs (boiled & scrambled), cereals, fruit, self made waffles, toast, yogurt, muffins, juice, coffee and cold water. Vending machines & ice are only located on the first floor. If we are in Kingston again, we would stay here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MJohnson71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here for one night for a wedding in Rhineback. It's right off the thru way and across the street from the mall. Any store you can think of is within 5-7 minute driving distance. The staff was super nice and helpful. And the free breakfast in the morning was delish. Especially those lemon potatos.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at the Kingston hotel because we were there to attend a wedding so the hotel was great especially centrally located on the strip from everything.... Shopping supermarket was right next door, anything you could think of to eat right there. Pool was kind of small.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kecia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnetka, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Perfect trip. We used Hilton points, so our night was complimentary and the 10 min drive to Bard worked nicely. The other accommodations near Bard are beautiful B & Bs, but when you are visiting colleges for the first time, you want the consistency of a chain hotel, not necessarily charm or surprises. Breakfast was good, nice dining area, above most Hampton Inn's I've come across.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#1 of 5 in New Paltz
149 reviews
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingston

Property: Hampton Inn Kingston
Address: 1307 Ulster Ave, Kingston, NY 12401-1514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing