We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingston
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Helpful Staff”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My family stayed here last Spring and so my husband and I decided to book again for an overnight while visiting my son at Bard Summerscape. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful when I accidentally left my cosmetics bag there. They were very kind and shipped it to me asap. I would stay here over the Marriott across the street as it is a big more updated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank chrishop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    238
    49
    16
    20
See reviews for
324
244
47
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Liked this hotel very much. The room was extra large, clean, good shower and very good complimentary breakfast. There was a fridge, coffee maker and microwave in the room The breakfast had Omelets, bacon, make your own waffles, muffins, cereal, fruit and good coffee. The staff is pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel if you are coming to this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hampton inns are always a great value. This one is no exception. The room was perfect the bedding was wonderful the bathroom was spotless. The breakfast was just right! Plenty of dining options in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaguar002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Kingston NY for a college visit trip with my wife and 2 daughters. This hotel is probably mostly for business visitors, but I was very impressed with the cleaniness of all facilities, and the check-in/check-out process, which was very fast. The free hot breakfast was very good as well, especially since we had an early college visit. The food was good and there was plenty of variety for my daughters to choose from. The only negative I would say was that you could hear the trains running throughout the night, which tended to blow their whistles. This wasn't enough to keep my up, but might bother light sleepers. Overall, we were very happy with this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Casual_Traveller_282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Super clean and very comfortable, you just can't go wrong here for this price. Very friendly and helpful staff, nicely laid out clean room and free breakfast - can't ask for more. Oh, and the coffee is free and fresh all day in the lobby. Close to Rhinebeck and the Fairgrounds ! Stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Booked a weekend stay because of the good reviews here. Our room was a bit cramped for the price (no real sitting area) very narrow walking space, but the cleanliness of the room and bathroom made up for it. Also had a microwave and small fridge with freezer which is great when you have kids. No in-room safe, but they have boxes at the front desk if you need them. Small, saltwater indoor pool, just right for us to take our son for a quick dip. Breakfast was included and had good variety, make your own waffles were a nice feature. This was our second time at a Hampton Inn, and it was another good experience. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Place is in a strip mall on highway, so I'd say try to get on an upper floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: Have a standard hang-your-towel policy to save on water if you choose to reuse your towels. Should also have a separate receptacle for recyclables though.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkdef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in and we travel quite often. The people were all very nice and everyone was cleaning and working at all times. The stairwell was even clean. The bathrooms were spit shined and the cleaning ladyl was very friendly when we asked for extra towels. Very impressed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
317 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
41 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#1 of 5 in New Paltz
132 reviews
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#5 of 10 in Kingston
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingston

Property: Hampton Inn Kingston
Address: 1307 Ulster Ave, Kingston, NY 12401-1514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing