We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Last Minute Accommodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingston
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I needed to stay at the Hampton Inn in Kingston, NY last minute, and I was provided a great rate! To make the experience even better, they had drinks from 530pm to 7pm where I was able to unwind after work. The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable with exceptional bedding.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed at a busy time with prices at higher than most typical rates. Service and thoughtfulness of staff were fine. A basic but usual Hampton Inn breakfast was included. Located in a shopping area, this hotel did not have much of a view but was clean and seemed to be well managed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bills2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Was a great experience. Clean room with comfortable bed. Hotel itself was clean. The breakfast was very good with a lot to choose from and ate in a pleasant atmosphere. The staff were very nice and accommodating. I used the fitness room which was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my daughter while visiting colleges in the region and we were pleasantly surprised with how nice this hotel was. The room was large, the beds were very comfy, the room was clean (and I'm the picky type!) and all the necessary amenities were included. Breakfast was the standard fare with different kinds of toast, muffins, make-your-own waffles, yogurt, cereal and even eggs. The staff was helpful, taking the time to give us directions to dinner options and then departure directions. There was even a little gym and a business office with wifi. I would stay here again and recommend the hotel for anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dalbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was my 1st time to stay at a Hampton Inn. The staff was so nice & very accomodating to us. We were there for a funeral & we were so comfortable at the Hampton that it allowed us some stress free time. Would definetly stay at the Hampton again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My family stayed here last Spring and so my husband and I decided to book again for an overnight while visiting my son at Bard Summerscape. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful when I accidentally left my cosmetics bag there. They were very kind and shipped it to me asap. I would stay here over the Marriott across the street as it is a big more updated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank chrishop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Liked this hotel very much. The room was extra large, clean, good shower and very good complimentary breakfast. There was a fridge, coffee maker and microwave in the room The breakfast had Omelets, bacon, make your own waffles, muffins, cereal, fruit and good coffee. The staff is pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel if you are coming to this area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#2 of 10 in Kingston
71 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton New Paltz NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingston

Address: 1307 Ulster Ave, Kingston, NY 12401-1514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range: £85 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing