We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Kingston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingston
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
washington dc, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Kingston”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this Hotel. I felt that the rooms were very clean, the television worked well, and the room was very satisfactory. The service was generally good. That said there was one service issue I found to be weak. I wanted to extend my stay one more day but the hotel was booked for the weekend. I asked if they could let me know if a room became available, but the front desk said that they did not provide that service. So I called the front desk over the course of the day. Finally the next morning before I checked out I asked again if there was a room available, and only then did they let me know that there was a room available. One would think they would have called me as soon as it was available as I had requested that this be noted for my stay. I thought therefore the service pleasant, but not superior.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Won C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    234
    49
    15
    19
See reviews for
320
235
47
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
216 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This Hampton Inn feels new, everything is clean and works perfectly, and it is close to town. To top it off, at (the free, hot) breakfast, the sales manager, Sandra Sanicki, politely stopped at our table and asked if we needed any assistance. When we told her we had much of the day free for tourism, she spent a full 15 minutes with us, and fetched very interesting brochures that responded completely to our requests. The hotel was full and we really appreciated her going beyond the call of duty. Kudos!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthPotomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We booked in the same day as we stayed, the receptionist was so helpful, over the phone, and even more helpful with information when we finally arrived. The room was well appointed and a very comfortable bed.
The al included breakfast was a little disappointing but the extremely helpful and welcoming staff made up for that

Green Features: The hotel is certainly working in the right direction to achieVe their goals with enviro friendly notices in the rooms
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Having grown up in Kingston, we knew our hotel choices were very limited. It was a nice surprise to find a Hampton Inn. The staff was friendly and the breakfast perfect. The closeness of a great diner was a perk. It just made our road trip much nicer. I depend on Hampton Inns to deliver comfortable accommodations and this one was great!

Room Tip: The hotel is set back from the street and any room would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrillville, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

There was no shower curtain in the bathroom and after the room had been cleaned someone used the bathroom and left fecal matter in the toilet. The pillows were not supportive. The front desk staff pre-occupied.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best Hampton Inn's I've stayed at. Always clean and looks like new. The breakfast is always kept up with. I stay with my kids, so we usually come down late and many other places run out of food by then. They don't, it's always fresh up until breakfast is over. The rooms are well kept and anything I call about is tended to immediately.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenjen6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very pleased with how clean the room was! Really enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn Kingston! It was conveniently located with a CVS and multiple places to eat on the same road. The staff was helpful and friendly. The complementary breakfast had good food and was a convenient way to stop for a quick breakfast before starting a day of activities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
8.1 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#1 of 5 in New Paltz
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingston

Property: Hampton Inn Kingston
Address: 1307 Ulster Ave, Kingston, NY 12401-1514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing