We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, love it so much. Definitely needs to stay here in Kingston, NY 12401”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Superlodge Kingston
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel, love it so much. Definitely needs to stay here in Kingston, NY 12401”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This is the best hotel in Kingston, NY. My friends stayed in different hotels, after their expeience, Super Lodge is unbeatable. I strongly recommend to stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and have best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shlok_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    21
    23
    14
    20
See reviews for
25
30
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I was at the kingston for the car show. All the hotels in the area were charging at least $130, I got the room for $89. The rooms   were clean and the location was perfect. The staff was very friendly, and there was fresh coffee in the morning at the lobby. I will definitely come back for the next Car-Show.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishalmohegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We have visit 14 hotels/motels during our wonderful trip to America in june.
We love your countries!
This motel: please stay away, this is a terrible, very poor place to be!
Look for another motel!
Very cheap perhaps? We payd booking.com $ 108,- per night! Unbelievable!!!
Too much money for less value.

Also the diner next door can't make you happy! Oh no!
The only positiv comment: Rebecca, the receptionist, is a helpfull and friendly person.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoannaLouisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kingston hotels

Central Pa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

This Hotel is located right off of the Highway. This is good for convenience but bad because you will hear road traffic (unless you brought earplugs). The Hotel is dated and needs a total upgrade. The rooms have a sliding glass door that leads out to a cement patio that faces the parking lot. This is good for loading and unloading your vehicle. However the room above us had a sliding glass door that stuck. They struggled to opened and shut the door several times day and night and was making me crazy. The pool closed for renovation. I reserved a non smoking room but the previous renter was a rule breaker and the smell of smoke was quite evident. There was high speed internet in the room.

This was a last minute booking and I will make sure to plan ahead to stay at a nicer place. The owners of this hotel also own the diner next door. What ever you do DO NOT go there to eat. It is a scary place with Zombie like employees.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaddMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congers, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We stayed at the Superlodge to attend a concert at UPAC. We knew we would check in late and leave early, so we didn't want to spend a lot on lodgings. The room had a king size bed, TV, and clean bathroom. It was very basic, no frills, but just fine for the purpose. The staff were all very pleasant and arranged for a 10% discount at the adjoining diner. The diner was absolutely great for breakfast! the Superlodge is located minutes away from the Kingston waterfront, and about twenty minutes from Woodstock. Keep your expectations low and you will leave with cash that you can spend on dining out and shopping in the charming local towns.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanjette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2011

we spent 2 night there, actually just checked-out a few hours ago... the room was nice, simple n large. had all the basic necessities and was clean. its right there on the high-way, and the taxi fare from there to downtown was only $9 (10 for us as we had a child)... the we got a ground floor room in the front side (highway side), but it wasn;t noisy in the room. the small area that they have in each room allows a nice time to stand outside. the front desk people were nice. we needed to use the microwave n the staff did it smilingly! the 'family diner' just next door has good n friendly service and big portion size!!! overall relaxed n enjoyed the time. will definite go back n stay with them again!!!

Room Tip: try getting a room in th rear, or upstairs. green!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

The hotel was nice and appealing from the outside. The room was nice and properly maintained. The front desk staff was very helpful in helping me find a nearby restaurant where i could have dinner. The hotel seemed newly renovated. Overall my experience there was nice and if i am ever back in town i will most likely stay there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
861 reviews
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
317 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#5 of 10 in Kingston
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Superlodge Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Superlodge Kingston

Property: Superlodge Kingston
Address: 129 State Route 28, Kingston, NY 12401-7447
Region: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Hotel Class:2 star — Superlodge Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Superlodge Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Superlodge Kingston Hotel Kingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing