We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Picnic Pizza does not honor their own coupons!”
Review of Picnic Pizza

Picnic Pizza
Ranked #30 of 209 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Little River, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Picnic Pizza does not honor their own coupons!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

To start, the pizza and subs here are excellent, but I went there with a restaurant coupon on my cell phone. There were 6 coupon offers.

I chose the first offer..."Special Offer: Any hot or cold sub only $2.99!" The manager said he never heard of it and said I had to buy one and get the second at half price. This was their in store coupon.

He would not even read my cell coupon and said he never heard of the offer and would check on it. How about honoring it!! It's been advertised for a while, and someone from Picnic Pizza had to make this coupon! It didn't just make itself up. There was no purchase required or certain day of the week and I read all the rules.
The owner should notify the manager of his offers and HONOR THEM, so shame on them!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phijea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    43
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
295 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, So So Dinners”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We liked the brick oven pizza, but the chicken dishes and pasta were just ok. The value was good, and delivery was right on.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Insbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent value , good service !”
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We usually have the pizza and a salad. It is consistently clean, friendly and the price is family friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank phytowoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“As Good As It Gets”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The owners are native to Sicily and the food shows it. You can't go wrong with a slice of anything from Picnic Pizza, but their eggplant parm pizza is an OMG epiphany. Their chicken caesar salad is a staple in our home... it's our favorite take-out for dinner and one salad feeds two. Friendly service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bird0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
218 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great pizza and Italian food”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Real deal. Great pizza even their Sicilian. Most places fall short on Sicilian but not here. Maybe the brick oven brings out the best. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeltaBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Picnic Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Picnic Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing