We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fresh Seafood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bowery Dugout

The Bowery Dugout
Ranked #17 of 208 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hurley, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great fresh Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fresh seafood, delicious homemade salad dressings, Manhattan Clam Chowder- as good as "mom's" and the Best desserts ever! We prefer eating Upstairs. HUGE Lunch menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynnbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    14
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson River Valley, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Seafood in Kingston”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have been here many times. They always heave the freshest seafood around. They start you off with garlic bread and a celery/carrot plate with house made ranch dressing. Nice little treat before the meal. The oysters either on the half shell or fried are great, as is their chowders and calamari. The house made blue cheese dressing might just be the best I've ever had. The last time I was here I had the soft shell crabs, quiet possibly prepared the most delicious, freshest and most moist I've ever eaten, scampi style over linguini. My wife had the shrimp and chicken Francese which she loved. They have a decent wine list and the service is always friendly and makes you feel like they truly appreciate your business. Skip Red Lobster and eat here!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank taddoloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingston, ny
Level Contributor
154 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

went here for dinner in december of 2013. were seated downstairs which is like eating in a dark basement. atmosphere, not so great but the food is good, prices are similar to most restaurants in kingston. i would recommend the bowery dugout to eat but would rather sit upstairs where it has a nicer atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtraveller715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

This is my family's choice spot when it comes to birthdays or get togethers. I've never left unsatisfied. Good food, great atmosphere, and the staff is always super friendly! We will definitely continue going back for more.

Helpful?
1 Thank kfinch_cia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Early Bird Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We enjoyed a very good Early Bird Special meal for fifteen dollars ($15.00) each that included soup, salad, the entree, dessert, and coffee or tea. They even had decaffeinated herbal teas available! Wow!
My compliments to the cook, and my thank you to the owner for this delicious meal that was so reasonable. I will notify my friends also.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank carl j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bowery Dugout also viewed

 

Been to The Bowery Dugout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing