We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Kingston, NY”
Review of Super 8 Kingston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Kingston
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We were checking out Rte. 209 as an alternative route to get a little relief and diversion from highway driving as we made our way north and east from the Pittsburgh, PA area to NH. After filling our tank in Sussex, NJ, we headed north on 209. A nice drive at decent speeds. We arrived in Kingston where we had overnight accommodations at the Super 8. Just needed a place to sleep, shower and rest and be on our way again. We found this motel to be very clean, pleasant staff and comfortable for a basic no frills motel. We would recommend it highly and will stay there again the next time we take this trip.

Room Tip: Very easy on and off from I-87 and route 209.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArtNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

I have been staying at this location since 9/2011. My father & his family were from Catskill and the HRV. Kingston is a great location for me. I like to spend my money on activities and not on amenities I won't use. BUT I DO want a very CLEAN hotel room & the basics- coffee maker in room, blow dryer. Over the last 3 years I've stayed at this property at least a total of 8 visits, averaging 2 nights. The property gets better with each visit. On my very first time walking in the GM Peter Smith greeted me it was 11pm! He noticed I was traveling alone & made every effort to assist me & ensure that I felt safe. There was no reason not to, the property is well lit, 2 minutes from the Thruway exit. I returned to the property that same trip a week or 2 later. Upon checking in, I noticed that the room had a slight musty smell. (From the air left on in a closed room for a day or 2) the front desk associate immediately moved me to another room- Helped with my bags & discounted my rate. I returned in 2012 & just this last Aug/Sept. The staff goes above & beyond Customer Service! That's why I keep coming back. They know I have Multiple Sclerosis & need a first floor room, they remember that I have a bad habit of locking myself out when I go out for a smoke or to get ice, so THEY remember to give me an extra key. The cleanliness is consistent & the housekeeping staff - great ,-again CUSTOMER SERVICE. The property is a bit older, sure. But, They're making upgrades yearly. The fact that there are several staff members & the General Manager still there & appear to like their work THAT speaks volumes in the hospitality industry. I will return next year if my health allows & I recommend it to everyone. If you want a bar & pool & restaurant onsite and to pay double the room rate then this isn't your place. If Clean rooms, hot coffee, and a place where they'll remember your name the FIRST stay tell Peter :'Hi. Bonnie sent me, you know. The Lady who talks too much!'

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Bonlee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JFWino
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Thelio S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
916 reviews
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#2 of 10 in Kingston
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
325 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
10.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingston

Address: 487 Washington Ave, Kingston, NY 12401-2906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range: £52 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our complimentary continental breakfast is served daily from 600am - 900am and consists of regular & decaf coffee and tea, apple and orange juice, two kinds of cereal with 2% milk and an assortment of danish, muffins, and donuts as well as white and wheat bread for toasting. All rooms have free cable TV, a chest of drawers, a clothing rack, either a king bed or two full-size beds, a desk and chair, night stands and lamps, a vanity sink and private bath/shower. We do offer free Wi-Fi on an unsecure network in public areas and our guest rooms. We have a guest laundry (washer and dryer) and a vending area with soft drinks and snacks. We are fortunate to have a variety of dining options within close proximity to our property. We have 24 hour diners, chain restaurants, ethnic and specialty restaurants (Italian, French, Southwestern, Indian, steak, seafood, etc.) as well as places that deliver. We are located 35 miles from Bellearye Mountain and are close to a wide variety of hiking trails, wineries and historic venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Super Eight
Kingston Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing