We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JD's review”
Review of Super 8 Kingston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Kingston
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Kingston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here over a Memorial day weekend when a buddy of mine and I made last minute reservations to go trout fishing. Most of the places in the area were already sold out so we settled on this place. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet which was all we were looking for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ycarbonneau
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here a number of times and it's always great. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Rebecca the new manager does everything possible to insure a grey stay. Courtney is excellent as well.
I have always had an excellent experience. All of the staff are very courteous and very professional. Excellent location and great prices. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
891 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
48 reviews
10.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingston

Address: 487 Washington Ave, Kingston, NY 12401-2906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range: £60 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our complimentary continental breakfast is served daily from 600am - 900am and consists of regular & decaf coffee and tea, apple and orange juice, two kinds of cereal with 2% milk and an assortment of danish, muffins, and donuts as well as white and wheat bread for toasting. All rooms have free cable TV, a chest of drawers, a clothing rack, either a king bed or two full-size beds, a desk and chair, night stands and lamps, a vanity sink and private bath/shower. We do offer free Wi-Fi on an unsecure network in public areas and our guest rooms. We have a guest laundry (washer and dryer) and a vending area with soft drinks and snacks. We are fortunate to have a variety of dining options within close proximity to our property. We have 24 hour diners, chain restaurants, ethnic and specialty restaurants (Italian, French, Southwestern, Indian, steak, seafood, etc.) as well as places that deliver. We are located 35 miles from Bellearye Mountain and are close to a wide variety of hiking trails, wineries and historic venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Super Eight
Kingston Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing