We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lackawanna
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed for one night. Room was clean and comfortable and everyone was courteous. Nice breakfast. However, it is a little out of the way for good eating establishments. Price was reasonable and competitive for the area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CliffTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We spend 5 nights @ this Best Western PLUS and it was a very good stay. Quiet area a little away from hustle and bustle - but close to food and shopping. Will stay again if I need to travel here. Online rate was very good for the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The room had mold in the shower and the room smelled either of dog or mildew. The hotel has a deal with a trucking company and treats their truckers very well but not a biker friendly hotel. Front desk in the evenings was not very friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PattiThomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I decided on staying at a Best Western for my Buffalo shopping trip because I have never had a bad experience at a Best Western... so this is a first for me. Don't get me wrong, the rooms were spotless and spacious. Everything I needed was provided for me. However, the staff were completely horrible and unwelcoming. Never once was I greeted, asked how I was or how my stay was, or even a thank you for our business. Next time, I will be staying elsewhere for my shopping trips. Somewhere where my business is appreciated and where customer service is a priority.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank occhieazzuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the Taste of Buffalo and the staff was very courteous and the hotel provided a good breakfast. The drive to downtown was under five minutes and was an easy commute. I would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Except for the wifi connection all the other aspects of my stay at this place was good. Need to appreciate the good breakfast that this place provides. The drive to Niagara from this place is very convenient and that was our primary purpose to stay here

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jaison Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We arrived at the hotel very late and were happy for a place to lay down. The stay wasn't overly friendly, but we weren't there to make friends anyways. We were just passing through so for one night it was very nice. The rooms seemed clean. The location was ok as it was just off a highway. The hot breakfast in the morning was very nice. There was something there everyone liked. The breakfast went until 9:30 so we decided to head down around 9:15. Be sure to get there early because as soon as the c lock struck 9:30 the strafe started putting the breakfast away even though there were still 5 families in the room still eating and trying to feed their children. I'm not sure why there was such a rush, but it annoyed me enough that I felt like I couldn't have finished eating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lackawanna
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
323 reviews
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
5.8 mi away
Best Western - On The Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna

Address: 2500 Hamburg Turnpike, Lackawanna, NY 14218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lackawanna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lackawanna
Price Range: £63 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lackawanna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing