We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Weekend Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Perfect Sunsets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect Sunsets
Porch sitting areas Screened in Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Perfect Sunsets
Porch sitting areas
Screened in Porch
Dining area on screened in Porch
Outdoor fire pit area
Great views from Porch
Living room with Gas fireplace
Comfortable living room
view from Living Room
Lower Bedroom Two Twin Beds
Lower Bedroom Queen Bed
View From North Bedroom
South Bedroom Lake Front
Views both west and South
View from South Bedroom
Sunrise Bedroom
Indirect lake views. Yard view. Faces East
Upstairs Bathroom with Large Dual Head/Dual control Shower
First Floor Bathroom
Separate First Floor Shower Room
Kitchen, Dishwasher, Microwave, Keurig and regular coffee maker, Toaster Oven
GE Cafe Appliances, Refrigerator with Icemaker hot and cold water dispenser
Kitchen breakfast bar
Great views from dining table and Breakfast bar
Large Docking complex with multiple dining and sitting areas. Docking for 28 foot boat, Kayaks
Stairs that step into crystal clear water with sandy bottom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lake George, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures don't do this place justice. The view alone is reason to come here. Yes it was too cold to go in the lake but you'd think you were the only people in the world with the peace and quiet that comes with this place. I spent my birthday weekend here and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect weekend. We grilled, sat around the fire, and took in the beauty that is Lake George. Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your time at the lake. The weather can be warm in May but the link doesn't warm up till mid June or so. But it is extremely peaceful. Hope you come back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Homey, well equipped retreat with updates in all the right places!”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled to Lake George for Thanksgiving so we could include family members who live nearby in our celebration. The house is not far from the thruway, but feels secluded. We had 3 couples and a baby staying, and we all had plenty of room to be together yet have privacy.
David has thought of everything to make a stay at his lakehouse easy and stress free--he makes a point to tell guests to remember they are on vacation, and not to worry about cleaning or laundry. We had everything that we needed at our fingertips--linens, towels, extra blankets, etc. were all within easy reach--no hassle if you forgot something at home--he probably has it there!
I was especially impressed with the quality of the kitchen appliances he has chosen--from dishwasher to coffee maker they are excellent! The bathrooms have been nicely updated, with the showers getting a special shoutout! These are not the luxurious marble ensembles you see in a five star hotel, but the best prefabs I've seen in vacation cottage!
David is a great host--when he heard how many people we were expecting for T-day dinner he went out and bought extra dinnerware and cutlery!
We're thinking of getting together with other family members during another season so we can take more advantage of the gorgeous dock,deck, kayaks, fire pit, etc, etc, etc. Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you for your thoughts. I try to learn from each guest and continuously improve the vacation experience.
I hope you come back soon!
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jklimek
1 review
“MD”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Foliage 5+; Lake beautiful, not
Lcrowded; house just right for us to rest up; no complaints; will be back...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gige111
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Lakefront Retreat”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I spent 3 days at this lakeside house. it was a great older home that has been renovated with new bathrooms and kitchen. The 3 upstairs bedrooms have also been redone and are also nicely decorated. The first floor bedroom is a family style double room with a queen bed and two singles separated by a partial wall. The enclosed back porch is large with a large table and chairs.There is easy access to the back yard with a fire pit. The best features are the decks over the lake with plenty of seating and a dockside mini kitchen. You could swim right from the lower deck. If the weather had been a little warmer we might have used the kayaks that were available. In general this is a great retreat!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the decks over the lake
Liked least: no way to secure the French door leading into the house from the back porch
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“.”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place with recent updates. Perfect sunsets and close to everything. The view when you wake up in the morning...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail H
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Spectacular setting, lovely accommodations and right ON the water!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
8
people found this review helpful

What an absolutely stunning place to spend a family vacation. We enjoyed every aspect of this property - sundeck, fire pit and surrounding patio, dock seating and the convenience of the grill and full size refrigerator and microwave in the dock house....it was a nice treat to try paddle boarding, kayaking, fishing without leaving our "home".

The house is all newly furnished, carpeted, painted. Brand new appliances, all new bedding - it felt like a private upscale resort! In addition to the setting, there were some additional features we appreciated - free wifi, plenty of parking, nice level grassy lawn to set up our own family volleyball game, separate shower room (which seems to have it's own water supply, no impact on water pressure when it's in use!)

All in all, it was a fun filled vacation enjoyed by the entire family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up to the beautiful view from upstairs
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;