We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location”
Review of Pinebrook Motel

Pinebrook Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pinebrook Motel
Ranked #72 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The best thing about the motel is the location which is not far from Village and not in the crazy busy area so you can relax when you are at the motel. Unlike other motels in the area, you can relax and have a quite time when in room or even in motel's public area. Pool is huge and a big plus for kids and adults too as it's deep enough for adults to enjoy. You can see and hear the sound of brook from the newly built deck, it wasn't there when we visited 3 years ago but now it even enhances the enjoyment and you can BBQ and eat at the deck looking at the lake. Rooms are nice size and clean and you can have lake view from the motel (but not from the rooms. )

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

we stayed at the hotel on 9/1/11 in room 16 and that night we found bedbugs. we spoke to the owners and all they said to us was do you want another room. The cleaning girl just changed the bed sheets and the room was reopened.we went to a 5 star hotel that night. I will never stay there again!

Room Tip: before you put your bags down look at the beds for bedbugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northernwolfwear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This was our first time at pinebrook motel.it was an awesome experience for my family.rooms were very clean and comfortable.my kids loved the pool.it was clean and well kept.and yes location was great..

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jenni w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

I have always stayed at this motel for many years......2 yrs ago it was sold........then everything went downhill from there. Air didnt work in one room....tv didnt work in another...bathtub didn't drain ...it was like taking a bath and shower all in one.

Need I say more????

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripcommmenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

The rooms are very confined. Also there was hair in the shower and also we saw ants in the bathroom. I brought my son to the pool and it was so over crowded I just wanted to leave. Also there is NO HBO it's just basic cable. They refused to refund us out money because we didn't want to stay the second night. The creek out back of the hotel you couldn't even get to because it was all blocked off. But as they say you get what you pay for. I would never stay here again. Also if you need ice you would have to wait til the office is open to get any. I would not recommend staying here. It was all Arab or Palastine rest camp. Never again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aceout09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

We stayed here quite a few times, and never had a problem with the owner. She was always very nice to us. She told us about a great place to get the "best frozen drinks on the lake" @ The Adirondack (make a left had turn out of Pinebrooks lot and head towards Bolton Landing, you won't be disappointed). She let my husband and daughter
check out the brook behind the hotel.

Lake George is one of our favorite places to visit, the shopping is
awesome...the lake is breathtaking.

We've been heading down south for vacations the last two years, and haven't been
to Lake George. From what I'm reading here, the Pinebrook is under new management? I'll miss the former owners if that is the case.

*since we haven't been to the Pinebrook since new management took over, we're basing our review/recommendation on the former owners.

Barb & George S.
Monroe, NY

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollyanddesmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2008

This was my first trip to Lake George, the hotel was an average, comfortable hotel..nothing fancy but really nice. The owners are awesome..very friendly...... The room was cute.. a little small but it is perfect for the basics. You cannot beat the price. Behind the motel is the nicest babbling brook that my boyfriend and I climbed into ( even though your not supposed to) and we frolicked in the water.
The pool was clean and the location of the motel is walking distance from everything. All in all we had a great weekend. If it wasnt for the long drive from NYC I would surely go back ;)

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CHARRO535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
3.4 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#13 of 89 in Lake George
188 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
2.1 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#14 of 89 in Lake George
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinebrook Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinebrook Motel

Address: 2905 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845-6427
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: £40 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pinebrook Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable rooms with beautiful views of Lake George, conveniently located in Lake George Village, directly on the trolley line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pinebrook Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinebrook Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing