We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wont go back...”
Review of Pinebrook Motel

Pinebrook Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pinebrook Motel
Ranked #72 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed 1 August 2012

When we first got there the customer service was rocky. First of the guy watched us like hawks the whole time--just real weird. And the pool was a nice lil area, pool rules state 9am to 10pm---my husband and son got kicked out at 9:30. Our sheets had burn holes in them. The backboard to the bed was in pieces under the bed. There were white see through curtain with no shades in bathroom with motel guests facing the bthroom--had to put towels in window before a shower. As well as a dead bug on the curtain and it was stained..ugh...and there were no shades in main room just a light curtain so lots of sunlight in th a.m. hours. Houskeeping only made 1 bed and didnt chnge the garbage in which we stayed 2 nights..The plus part was seeing the lke from afar and seeing the babbling brook out back. Stayed at several places in lake george and this was a big FAIL. I would go back to the Blue Moon or the Tiki...and a few others...and I usually like all of the little motels...a NO GO for sure.

Room Tip: The side closer to town is more lake view....and closer to the babbling brook. Photos to come
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicheleI283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

We have been staying at pinebrook motel for 2 years, they have the best prices in town,best place,best view of LAKE ,we had great time their,we will recommend all our friends to go their.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudeinmood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed at pine brook motel 2nd time this year.place is very clean and nice.staff is friendly.it is located very close to the town.you can walk to most of the places.we enjoyed a lot and can not wait to come back.And yes nobody beats their price in the area.

Room Tip: rooms with 2 full beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I had been staying at Pinebrook motel for 15 seasons, sometimes staying up to three separate times a year.

The hotel was owned by a couple for nearly 3 decades. These people where friendly and honest. I continued to stay at the motel after they sold it to new owners and have stayed every year since that time. However, my 15 year stint has now come to an end after the dishonest tactics of one of the owners. She attempted to charge me 3 times the amount of the published price. Rude , arrogant and lacking common courtesy, especially to a long time patron. The days of recommending this place to friends and family members have come to an end. There are over 80 hotels and motels in the Lake George Region, stay at one of those and stay away from the Pinebrook.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amusementfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed here in April, a few weeks before "tourist season" started. The motel is within a short walking distance to the main strip. It's good if you need somewhere cheap to stay as a base for travelling around the area...seemed clean enough and didn't find any bedbugs. Our room reeked of mothballs,though, which I hope is because the blankets had been in storage during the slow season, and it doesn't smell like that year round! My bed was a twin and I could feel the springs in it. Also, has a view of the lake (through the trees).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank springh2operks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The best thing about the motel is the location which is not far from Village and not in the crazy busy area so you can relax when you are at the motel. Unlike other motels in the area, you can relax and have a quite time when in room or even in motel's public area. Pool is huge and a big plus for kids and adults too as it's deep enough for adults to enjoy. You can see and hear the sound of brook from the newly built deck, it wasn't there when we visited 3 years ago but now it even enhances the enjoyment and you can BBQ and eat at the deck looking at the lake. Rooms are nice size and clean and you can have lake view from the motel (but not from the rooms. )

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

we stayed at the hotel on 9/1/11 in room 16 and that night we found bedbugs. we spoke to the owners and all they said to us was do you want another room. The cleaning girl just changed the bed sheets and the room was reopened.we went to a 5 star hotel that night. I will never stay there again!

Room Tip: before you put your bags down look at the beds for bedbugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northernwolfwear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#51 of 89 in Lake George
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lido Motel
Lido Motel
#52 of 89 in Lake George
55 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lake George Windsor Motel
The Lake George Windsor Motel
#55 of 89 in Lake George
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Golden Sands Resort on Lake George
0.1 mi away
The Lake George Inn
The Lake George Inn
#36 of 89 in Lake George
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Lane Motel
Park Lane Motel
#25 of 89 in Lake George
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinebrook Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinebrook Motel

Address: 2905 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845-6427
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: £52 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pinebrook Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable rooms with beautiful views of Lake George, conveniently located in Lake George Village, directly on the trolley line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pinebrook Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinebrook Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing