We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Quarters at Lake George
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Downtown(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$137
US$94
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western of Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$58
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Montreal(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Cresthaven(Lake George)
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
20
19
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
19
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthrough rcismall swimming areafull kitchenindoor poolwould definitely stay here againcondounitsfireplacejacuzzifurnituredeckdockpropertycookwarelakesummerlg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We recently spent a week at the Quarters at Lake George, and we loved it!! The suite we stayed in was very clean, had brand new mattresses, and an abundance of towels and paper products to accommodate us for our time there. Manager, Lori A. Willard, and her staff, were very courteous and helpful upon our arrival and departure, and answered any questions we might have had. Needless to say, the scenery was breathtaking!! What a wonderful place to come and forget all your troubles. We have already booked for two weeks in 2015!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JUDY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakegeorgelodges, Owner at The Quarters at Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Wow! It's been a while since you reviewed, Judy, but thanks so much. I'm so happy you enjoyed it, and I look forward to seeing you the next time you stay with us.

Best,
Jessica, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent Father's day weekend at this beautiful place. The property was very well kept. The beds were comfortable. Everything was in working order. The other guests were quiet and respectable. Boat docks were in excellent shape and easy to access. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank VTXpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed at the Quarters over our winter holiday for a ski trip. We picked this location because of its proximity to 3 mountains we wanted to ski (Whiteface, Killington, and Gore). The unit itself was clean and had the basics but nothing special. The best feature was nice firm beds, loved it and plenty towels! But that's about it. We had a rear unit with no view of the lake. Wi-Fi was terrible. We couldn't get reliable reception at all. There was only one closet and nowhere to really hang our wet coats and ski jackets. A coat hanger or some hooks by the door would have been great. We had a week of ski jackets, coats, hats, gloves, and boots all over the place because there was nowhere to hang or dry them. There was a coin operated washer dryer in another building but carrying stuff there and back would have been a major hassle in frigid winter weather we were experiencing. There was only 1 shower to the unit that sleeps 6 so the logistics of getting ready was a bit challenging. The ceiling above the shower and the surrounding area was moldy. The other bathroom had no heat or vent so it was always very cold and very stinky after use! The front desk keeps a 9-5 office schedule so we could never catch them in the office for questions or comments. Since we were skiing, our days started early before office staff arrived and by the time we got back, they were gone! The fitness center was a joke! consisted of 4 outdated machines, no weights. The pool was tiny, not for laps. The hot tub would have been nice to use but it closed at 9 and didn't reopen until 9 am. I don't know about others but. I like to get my exercise early in the morning, certainly before 9 am and my hot tub late at night, certainly after 9 pm!
Also be advised that if you plan on visiting the area in the winter, the town is practically dead. Most eateries and attractions are closed for the winter. We had basically 3 eateries to pick from, not much of a selection.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LetUsGoTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We booked a 3 night stay late in October (rules say 2 night Min). Got there after office closed @ 5, but had trouble getting in - no light left on for us at upstrairs unit. Registered next morning & received 10 pages of rules! Indoor pool was tiny - maybe 10 ft by 6 feet! Master bed was at least 4 1/2 feet high and uncomfortable. Wife got sick on the second day, but no refund for third night - "not our policy", was the explanation!
Be careful renting here; get copy of rules BEFORE you commit, but at any rate don't expect any level of customer service!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnR6482013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

You can't get any closer to the lake unless you sleep in a boat...the condo was fully-equipped, extremely clean, and quite spacious...I would suggest some furniture updates and ceiling fans so the mountain air can be enjoyed...the staff was incredibly friendly and down-to-earth...only wish they had kept the pool open as it got quite warm out (and the indoor pool is very small)....I gave the kids' activities a "poor" rating because the swing set was old, rusty, and rickety-looking...As other reviews suggest, kayaks, canoes, and paddleboats on-site would be welcomed!...The Quarters gives you an "at home" feeling that you don't get at a motel...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews