We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint but dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seven Dwarfs Motel & Cabins
Ranked #66 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Reasonably priced, quaint rooms, nice location, rooms were outdated and very dirty. Mildew in the air conditioners, stains on the curtains, and dust and other occupants belongings under the beds. Short walk to attractions and easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexanatHeartinMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Seven Dwarfs Motel & Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

2 room little individual cabins had all you needed for a short stay. 2 large beds, TV, air, bathroom, little fridge & a pool. You are also within walking distance to the heart of everything, or you can take a short ride on a trolly that costs only a dollar. They cleaned your room every day & answered your questions you had & provided you with extra towels etc....whatever you asked for. The kids had a great time running around & playing, as there was no traffic & therefore kind of had their own private play area. We stayed in cabin #22 which was quiet & at the end.
My only main complaint about the cabin was I wish there were more shelves in the bathroom & the main room. Overall - the cabin was great....the restaurants in the area....another story!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferLeighHinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed in cabin 22 which runs along a creek on the property. The cabins are a short walk to town and a good value for this area. It is right off of the exit from i-87, so there is traffic noise, but it is within walking distance to town and a little away from the tourist crowds which is nice. We were there during a heat wave with 2 other families. Not all of the ac units were working right away and needed a few hours to cool off the rooms. The rooms were very clean and there was daily maid service. The convenience of having a common kitchen was nice. My kids enjoyed the pool and the creek area behind the cabin. One recommendation I would make to the owners would be to add more shelving or hooks to the bathrooms. They are tiny and there is not a lot of room for toiletries.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onebluetree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My girlfriend and I checked in for the July fourth weekend, and the allure of the cute little cottages near the stream and off the strip looked very promising. We were greeted by one of the owners, who was extremely polite and she really wanted to make sure that my fiance and I had a wonderful stay.

Right away she upgraded us at my request to a better room next to the stream, which was only $10 more per day, so that was nice. Their rates are great. Unfortunately, we couldn't hear the stream because it was nearing 100 degrees, so we had to keep the extremely loud air conditioner on full blast the entire time we were in the room.

Pros:
Friendly, attentive service from the entire staff
Some of the best rates in the village
Cozy place

Cons:
Window air conditioner was extremely loud in our room, made it hard to sleep even
Towels very rough and uncomfortable
Itchy sheets
Need to skim the pool at least a few times a day
Insects inside the room (maybe this isn't their fault)

Overall, I could recommend this place if you are in the market for a cheap place to stay which is cozy, don't mind getting what you pay for, and are not afraid of bugs.

Room Tip: I got room 10 on the stream, and it was lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Visiting Lake George (village) in the off-season was a mistake to begin with, but the Seven Dwarfs made it worse. The cottage looked quite alright and clean. Unfortunately upon arrival, we found some dirt and a loose piece of the sink under the sink. When we returned from dinner at Lake George Village later that evening, the dirt and loose piece had magically disappeared. Ergo, someone had been in our cottage late at night (you don't see them during the day for housekeeping..). To make things worse, our toilet wasn't flushing (it was flushing before we went out for dinner!) and the sink was clogged. My friend tried to contact the owners at their appartment, but they didn't open. I had to open a tap to make the toilet work.
Other cons were thick layers of dust under the bed and the lack of sockets in any of the rooms. A pro was the fact that the property has a general kitchen, where you can heat up a meal or make breakfast. When the electricity went out in the kitchen, the owner immediately came to fix it. When handing in the room key, I was keen to tell the owners about the toilet and sink problems. Unfortunately, the only person present was the mother (in-law..?) of the owners, who did not speak any English.
Lake George was beautiful, Lake George village was the equivalent of an awful touristic village at the Spanish costa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The place is very cute looking. there is a small brook behind the cottages and its a lot of fun to go down and play in the water. Since the water is not deep and no high currents its safe to play down there. The cottages have a very rustic feel. Its just 5 mins drive to the lake but still away from the crowd and noise. there is nice pool, lots of parking and barbecue for each cottage.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INglobetrotterUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We went on a family vacation with a teenager and a pre teen and we really all loved this place, the pool is small but great, we were walking distance from town ( and even got to see the fireworks right from our porch ) The cabin was rustic and roomy and the owners are very helpful and nice! The steam in the back is a great touch to the vacation feel, and the little grills and picnic tables made for a great cookout with the kids.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.2 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#52 of 89 in Lake George
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brookside Motel
Brookside Motel
#12 of 89 in Lake George
152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Forest Hill Lodge & Cabins
Forest Hill Lodge & Cabins
#32 of 89 in Lake George
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Golden Sands Resort on Lake George
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Downtown
Econo Lodge Downtown
#30 of 89 in Lake George
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundowner Motel
Sundowner Motel
#43 of 89 in Lake George
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Dwarfs Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Dwarfs Motel & Cabins

Address: 468 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1023
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: £53 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Dwarfs Motel & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Seven Dwarfs Motel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing