We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seven Dwarfs Motel & Cabins
Ranked #65 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We spent a week in one of the log cabins on the brook. We really loved the cabin, bed was OK, room was clean, TV and fridge worked, maid service and towels were daily and adequate.. We stayed specifically in cabin #11 (one queen bed) Cabin #10 would have been preferable because for some reason the owners chose to dump all of their yard waste behind our cabin right next to the brook. This was very disappointing since the private rear porch was one of the big draws to renting this place. Literally we are talking about entire hedges and limb clippings that were ripped out by the roots piled up about 4 feet high just next to the porch. Topped by an old rusty rake-so you are looking over the top of this to see the brook. The general appearance of the grounds elsewhere is pretty nice. Other than that... the community kitchen available is nice and the ground picnic and grill area next to the brook (down from the debris pile) was very nice and relaxing at night with the babbling brook. Go for one of the 3 log cabins definately, hopefully they will remove that pile of junk from behind #10. I would have rated this place well above average otherwise. Very nice at night with the back screen door open sleeping to the sound of the brook. Doable walk for able bodied adults to the village attractions.

Room Tip: Choose Log cabin #10, two double beds, very private back porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just stayed at Seven Dwarfs this past weekend for the first time. We stayed in a cottage which was quite small but clean. We booked too late to get an efficiency. Our room had a small fridge and old tv which worked, however, investing in a flat screen and perhaps mounting on wall would make the room a bit more updated and it would free up space perhaps for a microwave which would have been nice to have. The cottage was free standing which was nice with a small porch. There is only one accessible outlet in the room (bring an extension cord) which was annoying. The bathroom was small and had no space to put anything, the mgmt. should install some hooks and perhaps some shelving.The pool is nice but way too cold and there are not enough lounge chairs (only 3). There is a community kitchen which is clean and stocked. However, I brought my own pan and pot. There are bbq's by the brook which use charcoal (so bring some if you plan on bbq'ing). They also charge for ice (about $2.00 per bag) which was a turn off. Overall, the owners are pleasant and it is close to town and the wifi works well. If we go again I would take an efficiency unit. The price was definitely great.

Room Tip: Take an efficiency unit if you plan on cooking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

There were 19 if us and we all had a great time. The rooms were clean and very well maintained. The owner and her family were extremely nice to our group. They were very helpful and made our stay so wonderful. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SFCA95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Seven Dwarfs is a great place to stay. Very quiet and relaxing just outside the village of Lake George. A short walking distance to the busy village, but not in the middle of all the hustle and bustle, which is what makes it quiet. We found Seven Dwarfs online by searching hotels in Lake George. It is always hard to guess by viewing places online exactly what you are going to get, and not having been to Lake George before, we did not know about any of the places to stay. We looked at many and finally decided on Seven Dwarfs. It was exactly as it was described online. Very reasonable rates per night. We had no problems booking our stay only 2 weeks in advance. We were not disappointed at all, no complaints. The cabin was very neat and clean and exactly what we wanted as we did not want to stay in a standard hotel room. The guest kitchen is very convenient for anyone to use. Grills and picnic tables are behind the cabins next to a very nice brook. We were not able to get a cabin with the porch on the back as it was booked, but it didn't really matter as we had just as much fun and relaxation sitting on the front porch, sitting at the pool, and sitting behind the cabin at the brook. We received great hospitality from the family who owns the Seven Dwarfs and they are all very kind. The young lady who cleans the cabins is beautiful and very sweet. She is a dedicated hard worker and does a fantastic job. We will definitely stay at Seven Dwarfs again the next time we visit Lake George. It was perfect and we are very very satisfied with our decision to stay there!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have been to the Seven Dwarfs Motel and cabins several times and have never been disappointed. The price is unbeatable, the cabins are very comfortable and clean and the owners are extremely hospitable. The motel is also close enough to attractions to be very convenient but in a location that is very quiet. There are charcoal grills and picnic tables right near the babbling brook that flows right behind the cabins which is very calming to listen to when reading or relaxing in the room (needless to say when falling asleep at night). I cannot possibly recommend Seven Dwarfs Motel and Cabins any greater, this place is fantastic!!!! I have stayed here for work, vacation and weekend getaways and I have always had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. I promise you will not be disappointed!!!

Room Tip: I have visited the Seven Dwarfs Motel and Cabins in the spring, summer, and fall and have stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The cabins here are nice, fridge, wi-fi , small cabins but okay. The owners would have coffee ready in mornings for guests in the guests kitchen that guests can use, has a fridge, stove, table & chairs. I didn't like the idea that they only had 1 outlet available for use, as we needed to plug in our 2 laptops and 2 cell phones for charging them. I had to have an outlet for my c-pap machine to breathe at night and the outlet to use had tv plugged in it. so if you need outlets bring your extension cords with you. other than that the cabin was very clean and had a nice porch to sit on with chairs and table. we brought our own coffee maker . bathroom is small. there is a small fridge in the cabin. a/c , heat that works good. They do have bigger cabins for families. and they are near a brook. nice area, on the edge of Lake George. Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbe1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

It was absolutley perfect for what we were looking for, a romantic getaway, and NOT a hotel room. The price was fantastic. The cabin was VERY clean, looked like new toilet and sink and tile. The cabin was well built, and arranged nicely. One of the best features was the back deck which overlooked a babbling brook. Just the sound of the brook, was relaxing. The moonlight shining down made the water look like it was on fire. It is a little "Rustic" which is what we were looking for, but very comfortable.

The staff was the best. Due to a booking error on our part, we had reserved the wrong date, and were NOT charged for this mistake, which was really decent in this day and age.

It is walking distance (3/4) mile to the heart of the village. I look forward to coming back at least one more time before they close and will make it a regular stop for us in the future!!!

Room Tip: Get the rooms with the back deck and have the brook serenade you!!! 3/4 mile to the heart of the vil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
2.2 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#13 of 89 in Lake George
628 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
King Hendrick Motel & Cottages
King Hendrick Motel & Cottages
#66 of 89 in Lake George
56 reviews
3.2 mi away
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
#3 of 9 in Diamond Point
111 reviews
3.2 mi away
Colonel Williams Lake George Motel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Dwarfs Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Dwarfs Motel & Cabins

Address: 468 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1023
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: £47 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Dwarfs Motel & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Seven Dwarfs Motel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing