We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my favorites” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sushi Yoshi Hibachi Steakhouse

Sushi Yoshi Hibachi Steakhouse
Ranked #39 of 162 Restaurants in Lake George
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: We specialize in Hibachi, Sushi, Chinese and Japanese cuisine. We have everything from Steaks to Sea Urchin. The dining room has 3 private Tatame rooms and we also have 8 large hibachi tables. Reservations accepted for Hibachi only.
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I always look forward to Sushi Yoshi opening for the summer season. Their sushi lunch special is such a great deal. Went for dinner with a couple of friends the other night and ate at one of the hibachi tables. It was also very good, but their sushi is still my favorite. The only thing I don't love is that the atmosphere is a little dark.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    45
    20
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have pass by all the time on my previous visit this time I got a menu on the hotel and look thru it. I will go back it was very fun the cook was very funny as he make your food my son like it , they have a good variety.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank marci96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect except for two small gripes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Sign outside says 25% off with NYS ID. I asked the hostess if a NYS license counted & she said yes. When we went to pay the waitress said discount wasn't good on lunch items. The other gripe is the ladies room has handles on faucets & air dryers. However the sushi was excellent. My husband's chicken dish was excellent & the waitress was friendly & competent. Good value also.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenireader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This place was a nice surprise. We had just come off the road and wanted lunch before heading to our hotel. From start to finish they did a great job. Our waitress was pleasant and knowledgeable and the rolls were creative and delicious. There are some good local beers on the menu too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Cool Chinese place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Of all the culinary disasters we had in an otherwise pleasant trip in Lake George this was a saving grace. Decent (not top class) Asian food, good service, reasonable prices and nice decor. Can't complain at all!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Akshay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Yoshi Hibachi Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Yoshi Hibachi Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing