We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of T.R.'s Restaurant

T.R.'s Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 164 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 30 September 2013

On a three day stay up in Lake George we had breakfast there every morning. Buffet had plenty to choose from.

Thank higgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at T.R.'s Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for your note. Our breakfast is awesome, and popular with the locals as well.
We hope to see you again.

Michael/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Folks, you have got to eat here for dinner. No exaggeration ! Delicious food (burgers, chicken sandwiches, steaks, etc). Breakfast is good too !! KIDS EAT FREE !!!

Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at T.R.'s Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for your nice review. Our food here is very good, and our staff is as well. We appreciate you giving us a try.

Michael/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Being a "local"as well as a patron of The Holiday Inn in Lake George, N.Y. I must comment on breakfast at TR'S. I make a point of enjoying a relaxing breakfast on weekends. At TR'S I am always pleasently greeted when I arrive. Once seated the service is always prompt and efficient. Usually regular staff Lila or Shawna serve me. Members of the supplemental summer staff who have waited on me have done a fine job too. The regular staff knows precisely what I enjoy for my meal. The food is always very good, done just the way I like it. This is a fine way to start my day. Breakfast at TR's is a great value that would be hard to beat.
Well done TR'S!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JDCaddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at T.R.'s Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We love taking care of our neighbors. Many of our local regulars come here for our food, but to also see our great staff. It is important to us to be trusted and supported by our community.

Michael/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I'm a "local" and a frequent patron of TR'S Restaurant and Lounge. I must comment about the excellent experience I enjoy with every visit. In the restaurant the food is excellent, the service is top notch and always pleasant. TR'S is a great value, not only do they have a fine lunch and dinner menu, there is also a very tasty breakfast that I enjoy regularly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JDCaddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at T.R.'s Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send your thoughts. We appreciate your support very much.

Michael/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for Lake George Elvis Festival. Time is at a premium when it comes to meals and I have had many disasters in previous years. This year we opted to run back to the hotel and eat dinner and enjoyed the breakfast buffet on Saturday morning. Smart move! The food was fantastic and Bob at the bar made everything effortless. We were able to have a drink, have dinner and still have time to freshen up, change and get back to the Forum on time every night. Everything was fabulous and I look forward to doing it all again next year. May even stop up during the season just for breakfast or dinner as I do not live far away.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NoMoreRamada4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at T.R.'s Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for your review. The Elvis event is becoming one of the best weekends of the entire year. I am glad that you enjoyed our food, and our staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

Michael/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed T.R.'s Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to T.R.'s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing