We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic...a gem!”
Review of Caffe Vero

Caffe Vero
Ranked #3 of 163 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We specialize in coffee roasting. Best espresso beverages presented with free pour latte art! We proud ourselves in delivering the best product around. We make our own bagels and baked goods, including doughnuts. Delicious and fast breakfast and lunch you can enjoy next to the beautiful real wood fireplace. Breakfast and lunch served until 3 pm.
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic...a gem!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Perhaps my favorite spot for breakfast yet! I have visited several times now and have been very pleased each time. What a great coffee shop cafe should be. Kudos!

Helpful?
Thank w m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    105
    27
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best place we found in Lake George”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband and I visited in September for a half marathon. Caffe Vero was by far the best food we had on our visit. In fact, it was so good we ate there twice. The restaurant is small and crowded but the food is excellent and not overpriced. Do yourself a favor and eat here if you're in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda77433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
109 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Average food with somehow cumbersome service”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I was passing by early in the morning and wanted to have an early breakfast.
The waiter was not friendly at all.
Cook was eating his own breakfast and didn’t wash his hands but just simply wipe out with questionable tissue.
“Thanks you” is not in vocabulary at this joint, but again it was early in the morning and off the season time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IliaNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just what I wanted”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Good coffee, espresso, lattes, etc. Order to go at the counter or dine in the back room. Bagels, pastries, etc all homemade on-site. Very affordable. I enjoyed my breakfast very much!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank alley3898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Local Fave!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Caffe Vero is the best place to go for coffee in the village of Lake George. It is the local favorite, run by locals, and simply is really good coffee. Their breakfast and lunch menu is great too, with really nice breads. The staff does their best to get to know you and treat you like a "regular", which is very cool in this day and age. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming, bustling at times, and in the winter they have their real wood fire going ALL day long! Don't miss it if you visiting from out of town!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chick127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Vero also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Vero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing