We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Minnie Ha Ha” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake George Steamboat Company

Lake George Steamboat Company
Ranked #8 of 162 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$55
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Minnie Ha Ha”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Minnie Ha Ha is a relaxing way to spend an hour and see the shores of Lake George. The houses are beautiful and the Captain highlighted interesting features along the way. This is a cute ship and the crew works to make it an enjoyable experience. It's touristy as is much of Lake George. The photographs they sell are of good quality but very overpriced.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnAdventureAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    70
    20
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
206 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“great boat tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

My wife and I spent 5 days in Lake George this past week and went on 2 boat rides on Lake George. The first was on the Minnie Ha Ha. it's a paddle wheeler, which takes you on a 1 hour shoreline tour with narration by the Captain. There is a snack bar and booze onboard. It's well worth the money. It's only an hour long, but the scenery is stunning. The next day we went on an island tour aboard the MV Mohican. What a great time!! We left steel pier at 2:30 pm and went 16 miles up the the 32 mile long lake. We went in between a bunch of islands and through some narrow straits. The narration was fun and informative. Again, there is a full service bar onboard and food. This was a great time. We returned at 5pm. So, if you want to chill out for a couple hours and tour the Queen of american lakes, take the island tour on Mohican. Definitely worth the money

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bt1sw2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurley, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mohigan 5 hour trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

The Mohigan's 5 hour trip to the north end of Lake George was well worth the trip. $9 Breakfast on the ship was average.
Not sure the Health Dept. would be pleased the server took the
covers off of the food & set them on the floor!
No iced tea available, had to pay an additional $1.50.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love the Minnie Ha-Ha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have been to Lake George a few times and always take a boat ride. I never get tired of touring the beautiful lake and hearing about its history. All ages will enjoy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
131 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch Champagne Cruise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have been 3 years in a row on this cruise with our child and have thoroughly enjoyed it every year. This year the boat (Sacrament) was not as full as previous years. All seating on the inside gives great views of the lake. The variety and quality of food is great. Omlette station where they make them to order. You are served soft drinks coffee etc., and champagne free of charge with meal. After gorging ourselves, go up on the top deck and enjoy the view up the lake with ample seating. Be prepared to view your boarding pictures for purchase. The entire package is $33, which our little girl wanted...OK. There is a narrative with all kinds of cool facts about the lake. This boat goes as far as the Sagamore then turns back. Entire cruise takes about 2 hours and 10 minutes. We got a small discount on tickets with AAA.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake George Steamboat Company also viewed

 

Been to Lake George Steamboat Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing