We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night mismanagement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
O'Sullivan's On The Lake Motel
Ranked #19 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Biggest problem: management did not call the police on drunk and disorderly guests who screamed at each other from 2:30 - 4:15 am in the central court. Two idiots kept everyone else awake for too long.
Other problem: this place is in serious need of repairs. Outdated tv, windows that don't work, cigarette burns on floor,...

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jkeyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2011

Well, the grass is not always greener. We stayed someplace else this year, and WE MISSED O'SULLIVAN'S!

The quietness of sitting outside, the roomy pool and the kitchen.

Please forgive us for going someplace else. We would love to come back to O'Sullivan's!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank with2girlssince2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We ended up cutting our trip short, and the staff at O'Sullivans were very accommodating and super nice. We stayed in one of the lodge suites. There are a lot of pros w/Osullivans- great location, private parking space, private beach w/lounge chairs & equipment rental, really great service, good value, and their terrific pet policy! If there were any cons, it would only be because we'd never stayed at a motel before and may have expected too much. However, the staff at OSullivans were great, thank you guys!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank G2S3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We went with 5 couples and stayed 2 nights. The place was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. Close to all the attractions. No problem parking. Great rates.
I would come back for a future visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alancarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

My family just returned from a week at O'Sullivans and are very pleased. We have visited Lake George every year for eight years and this is the first time we found a place we would stay at again!! The room was large and clean. The pool was nice. The location was good for walking to the village. Great for families you will not feel squeezed in like some others that have small dark rooms! Beach was small for people who are looking for that.

Room Tip: deluxe queen room was so spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thibfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I have been going to Lake George for over twenty years and have always stayed at O'Sullivans ~ always twice a year and whenever I can, more than that. It is under new ownership and the new owners, Derek and Christina, are great people. In the short time they have owned O'Sullivan's, they have improved it 200% and continue to do so though I must say, it is probably very difficult to do during prime season without interruption to the guests though they have managed it quite well.
The cottages have had a complete attractive facelift and interior upgrading, but parts of the motel are still undergoing renovations, painting and such so it can't and shouldn't be judged by looks alone. It is not the Taj Mahal but has never claimed to be. And if that is what you're looking for then you need to stay at the higher priced places with less amenities.
There is a wide variety of rooms, suites, cottages, and cabins to choose from. The cottages and cabins all have new decks and have an awesome view of the Lake. The fireworks can be seen from the private beach and from the dock and the fireworks are probably some of the best I have ever seen.
The office staff (Chris, Matt, Agnes and Pauline) , Brian and the maintenance men, and the maids are all very friendly and accomodating and I have always been treated with the utmost respect by all. Never have they made me feel I couldn't ask for something if I needed to.
You can pretty much make it your own there - private beach, grills for outside picnics, brand new pool, kayaks, canoes, grassy areas to just lounge around and very friendly people all around. The owners/staff are not on your back every time you turn around as I have noticed in some other places. You can have a good time and not be afraid to as long as you are considerate of the other guests.
It is pet-friendly and they supply the little doggie bags for your use. And believe it or not, people actually use them! I no longer have my dogs to bring with me but enjoy seeing the others that do. I only recommend that if you bring your pet that you do not leave it alone in your room, or cottage, or cabin - it is just not fair to the other guests nor your pet, especially if it not use to being left alone. Some pets can be left alone, most can't.
So, all in all, it really is a great place to stay - reasonable, friendly, clean, inviting, within walking distance to the Mini Price Chopper and all the shops and restaurants in the Village, and most importantly, a safe place to be.
And something new, if you stay here you get 10% off your breakfast at their sister site's restaurant, at Lake Crest Inn - just a hop and skip away ~ Good deal and great food!
Can't wait to go again ~

Room Tip: Lakeview accommodations are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Primcollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We decided last minute to return to Lake George after spending our Labor Day week there. We were happy to find a room at such late notice. The room we stayed in was #7 . The only thing that we were not crazy about was the laundry room right below us. But our visit otherwise was memorable.Would return here again just a different room.The nice thing about this place is they allowed pets. So our Bichon // maltese was able to join us.We recommend booking a ride on the "Lac du Saint Sacrement" for a nice 3 hour boat ride on the lake and a wonderful Lunch buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.6 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#17 of 89 in Lake George
607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#8 of 89 in Lake George
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Sullivan's On The Lake Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Sullivan's On The Lake Motel

Address: 410 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: £76 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — O'Sullivan's On The Lake Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located lakeside, in Lake George Village, we offer a variety of standard rooms, spacious lakefront suites with private patios, two bedroom family suites and Adirondack Log Cabins! Many pet friendly rooms and lakefronts available! Kayaks available for rent. Relax on our private beach or walk to all restaurants, shops and attractions in Village! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your O'Sullivan's On The Lake Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Sullivan`s On The Lake Hotel Lake George
Osullivans On The Lake Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing