We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
O'Sullivan's On The Lake Motel
Ranked #21 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very relaxing, excellent view, we stayed in unit 29 and had the deck and the kitchen which was great. Staff was very helpful and we brought our dog, who also enjoyed the trip.

Our daughter had unit 27, but couldn't use the sink or shower because the water was flowing red, probably rust but didn't run clean eventually. She didn't have a deck or view.

Room Tip: Lakefront was a wonderful option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 40Dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSullivansMtl, General Manager at O'Sullivan's On The Lake Motel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for the kind review, we appreciate all of our guests feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in unit #29, and I am sorry about the water problems in unit #27, we had just opened the weekend prior to your stay and must have overlooked that! Thank you for bringing it to our attention when you wrote this review!

-Matthew Shepanzyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    39
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
59
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The staff at O'Sullivan's is so friendly and helpful!
The views from the cottages are amazing and it's the only pet friendly motel in the village!
Very convenient, relaxing and affordable.
10% off at the Lake Crest Cafe when you show your room key - amazing breakfast!
Best I've ever had!

Room Tip: Recommend the cottages!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank QueenofPersia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

O'Sullivan's was a great choice for this family of four adults with one golden retriever. We stayed in unit number 14, which has plenty of room inside as well as a fenced deck outside. Also, there is a small grassy area perfect for our dog to relax on or to play fetch. If you are traveling with a dog, I would highly recommend this motel. Staff extremely friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: Choose Unit 14 if you have pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank artmec61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkley, MA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed in their lake front cottage unit 26, we had amazing views of the lake. As we arrived there was a large bee problem on both of our balcony's, we contacted the front desk and they came right out to try to take care of it. They did take care of the one on the side entrance but the main balcony overlooking the lake was still there. We ended up buying two cans on bee spray but even that didn't take care of it... If you rent this unit be careful... The unit was clean but we did bring our own blankets because I had read a previous review and I was very glad that I did, as they were not the cleanest... The queen bedroom's mattress was really bad, not the best to sleep in...

Room Tip: Bring your own blankets and bee spray!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanneQ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Booked last minute and should have listened to the reviews. Room smelled horrible dirty sheets dirty towels mold on walls and shower curtain. Office closed when we went to complain and was closed the next morning at 9 as well. Stay away

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank furnaceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Second time visiting Lake George this summer and I couldn't be happier with my stay at O'Sullivan's Motel, had a blast and can't wait to return :D

Contrary to the previous negative reviews this motel is a great deal, and the rooms are clean (at least our two rooms were). Not sure what they were complaining about.. Anyway the property is nice and if you're traveling with a bigger group I'd recommend renting one of the lakefront cabins. The pool was clean and the water was great, real refreshing taking a dip after visiting the village during the day. Ping pong table as well which is always fun. The location truly is ideal as it is walking distance to the attractions, shops, and restaurants in the village, and also has its own little lake front beach where you can swim or take a boat out directly onto the lake.

Overall had an awesome experience at this motel and recommend it to those looking to visit Lake George and stay at a prime location!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike5580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Very cozy rooms and in good condition. Most important- clean. I stayed there few nights with me friends. We all loved it. I felt very much like at home and had a great rest over there. Ideally located for access to the lake through private beach and very close to village centre in a walking distance. Very nice and friendly employees.
Summing- nice prices, great stay.

Room Tip: Cabins by the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pabl0P0land
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.6 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 88 in Lake George
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#9 of 88 in Lake George
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Sullivan's On The Lake Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Sullivan's On The Lake Motel

Property: O'Sullivan's On The Lake Motel
Address: 410 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — O'Sullivan's On The Lake Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located lakeside, in Lake George Village, we offer a variety of standard rooms, spacious lakefront suites with private patios, two bedroom family suites and Adirondack Log Cabins! Many pet friendly rooms and lakefronts available! Complimentary rowboats available. Relax on our private beach or walk to all restaurants, shops and attractions in Village! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your O'Sullivan's On The Lake Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Sullivan`s On The Lake Hotel Lake George
Osullivans On The Lake Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing