We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clinton Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio Motel of Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Meadows Motel(Lake George)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$100
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$119
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Cresthaven(Lake George)
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohican Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
12
23
5
12
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
23
5
12
22
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We rented 4 cottages for a week at the Clinton Inn. Upon arrival (at check in time) 2 out of the 4 cabins were available. We were told by the owner they would bring us 2 sets of keys when the cabins were available. We helped unpack the other family members while waiting for the final 2 cabins to be cleaned. We learned the delay was 2 employees had quit in the middle of the day. Once the cabins were ready the very friendly employees advised us it was ok to enter the cabin. We realized that the refridge in 1 cabin was not working and advised the office & we got a rude response from the owner Fred about why we entered the cabin as they were never notified they were ready and never brought us the keys (2 hours after check in). 2 workers came and agreed the refridge wasn't working however needed to call the owner Fred. Fred came to the cabin and before even looking at it advised it must be working because someone was previously in the cabin. Once he looked at it he decided it wasn't working because there was "to much food in it." He finally agreed it wasn't running at all and had it replaced. The next day we went to the office and asked a very nice employee about using the dock at the beach for a few minutes to load/unload passengers if we rented a boat for the day. He indicated we needed to speak with the owner Fred however felt it would be no problem. Later that evening Fred came to our cabin where the extended family was sitting outside and asked if we were the ones inquiring about using the dock. When we responded yes he quickly responded "absolutely not" then my husband asked if it was open for discussion and he rudely responded "If you bring a boat to my dock I will kick you off the property." We rented the boat and brought it in close to shore without using his dock. and fortuntately never saw or spoke to him the remander of our week. The resturant/store was rarely open, the pool was not heated and very cold and the access to the small beach area was so steep some members of our party never saw it as cars were not allowed to drive down and park (althought there was a huge parking lot for the owner) near the beach. Not a place we would return to for lots of reasons but mainly the rude owner Fred!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Good4U_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

we have stayed here for years. The staff is friendly and efficient. Continental breakfast is included (hey Rachel). Pool is great and great beach front.
great return customer deals. we'll be there again next year for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmurphy224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

I have never seen such a filthy trailer in my life, I wish i just left the day i got there that i left but it was a trip with 10 other people and already paid for. We rented 2 so called "cabins" that were just horrible. The mattresses, floors, walls, and bathroom were all dirty and house keeping never came for the 3 days we were there. I have not stopped itching since i left and i thinkn i have bed bugs and bites all over my body from this hell hole. For the love of God do not stay at the Clinton Inn it should be condemed!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeMontgomery76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

I have stayed at other local hotels and eight years ago we trip The Clinton Inn and that was it. Here is where we stay, period. I keep the reservation number in my contact and that's it...Love the location and all it has to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Very clean quiet Inn -- great value-- comp continental breakfast -- clean quiet pool-- nice lake front beach on property-- comfortable affordable stay -- stayed t the Clinton Inn for summer vacation past few years and going to stay for a few nights this summer.. very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gleneration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews