We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lido Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Downtown(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shore Meadows Motel(Lake George)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundowner Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio Motel of Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Montreal(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Cresthaven(Lake George)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
21
11
12
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
11
12
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomsmain stripcanada stwalking distanceperfect locationmotellake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Lido Motel is located just one block behind town, this is great as there is no traffic congestion or noise. You can easily walk to town for shopping and restaurants from their location and no need to take your vehicle and then try to find parking. The motel is very clean and affordable. The owners, Dan and Diane, are very hospitable and friendly. They truly are interested in their guests. We've been staying there for quite a few years and they have always maintained and improved the motel. We look forward to visiting the Lake George area again and will definitely be staying at the Lido Motel.
Rita and Bob, CT

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r6a6s6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

the lido motel was the perfect place for us to relax and enjoy the area ,the motel was very clean , lots of flowers very pretty,a bbq. area for use you can walk to the lake the town ,resturants and a grocery store we will be back next year . we love having a cup of coffee at the end of the day seating in the court yard and listen to the quiet , seeing all the stars N I C E, GO YOU'LL LOVE IT

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirraca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Dan, Diane, and Janine have by far the best place to stay in Lake George! The motel is very close to the village (easy walking distance), very quiet, exceptionally clean, and the the bests hosts you could hope for. I love getting up in the am to the smell of fresh brewed coffee and a chair by the pool to relax and read the paper. Questions on where to go? where to eat? Just ask, they all know the lowdown on whats going on where and can and will give you great reccommendations! Again, we had a great visit and are looking forward to a trip back real soon!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

This is not my first year to stay at the Lido Motel, on Old Post Rd.. We had a family reunion there a couple of years ago and Dan & Diana went out of their way to accomodate us. She had games for the kids to play, set up umbrellas and awnings and couldn't do enough for us. Rooms are very comfortable and oh soooo clean,. The grounds are so pretty and well kept. They won an award last year for the upkeep and design of the lawns and gardens. We went back this year and were able to take advantage of the pool. Of course coffee is always on and its in walking distance to Lake George and the shopping. If you are going to Lake George make your reservations early, I promise you won't be sorry

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaBarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

My name is Hope. I stayed at the Lido Motel the 4th of July weekend 2009. The stay was so nice. Dan was so helpful and nice .The rooms were very clean, especially the bathroom. I would encourage anyone to stay at the Lido Motel in Lake George Village, New York. My stay was COMFORTABLE. Whenever I'm in Lake George Village, I know I have a fantastic place to stay and that is... The Lido Motel.
Thank you.... so much Diana and Dan.

Keep up the good work!!
...Hope & Veranda

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hopelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews