We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shore Meadows Motel
Ranked #20 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Aquebogue, (Long Island) NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Resort”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We just returned from a week's vacation as Shore Meadows this past weekend. Our family rented the cabin and house. There were 14 of us total. They were both spotless and had all the "extras" we needed such as pots, pans, strainers, keurig, plates, cups, iron, Wi-Fi, etc. We were greeted by the owner Mike and his staff as soon as we pulled up. We cannot say enough positive things on how we were treated and the accomodations.
Gabriella & Renatta cleaned our places daily. They are such sweet, friendly and caring employees. Mike and his family were amazing.

Because we rented two sites, we had our choice of sitting in the screened in porch at the cabin or on the front porch of the house having our morning coffee or a glass of wine watching the boats day and night.

Our teenage kids walked to town and got ice cream almost every afternoon or evening. Although we were so close to town, you would never know it. Shore Meadows is located at the end of a dead end road on the water.

We really didn't eat out at many restaurants because we had the two kitchens and private deck, so we had family meals all together. The sprawling lawn was great for kickball games and Can Jam. The beach was clean and private. Fireworks on Thursday night were right there on the lawn sitting around the fire pit making smores.

If you are looking for a newly renovated, clean, fun place to stay, we highly recommend staying here! You won't be disappointed. We can't wait to go back next year!

Room Tip: We "peaked" at the other cabins and efficiencies when they were empty and we really don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZaneskiFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    17
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
80
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverhead, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

myself and my family rented the house and one of the cabins. The place was very clean a lot of activities. The staff is very friendly and professional. We will defiantly be going back here next year!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nowork18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We were able to get last minute res. when my husband's military schedule changed. Walking distance to the Village. Cozy beach and swimming area. We were able to easily dock our rental boat. Watched fire works right near the fire pit. Mike is great!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofton, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Haven't stayed at Lake George since I was a kid. Husband and I had a lodge room, loved it! Had everything we needed, including measuring cups, but that's another story. Our daughter, her husband and 3 grandsons (13, 10 and 3 years old) stayed in a small cabin. Great access to the beach and the boat dock. Dinners were quite special because my husband's sister and niece joined us. Loved that we could walk to the Village. Got to tell Mike how much we enjoyed staying at Shore Meadows. The staff was amazing and polite and always asked if there was anything we needed. Everything was clean and well maintained. Hope to return again. Again, thanks Mike!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hartford, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed at this wonderful location for the first time in July 2014. Brought a family of 8 to the main house on the property. Loved everything about it.

Very clean camp in a quiet setting. Updated appliances with large kitchen. Bedrooms are good sized with air conditioner in each room. The grounds are exceptional. Large grassy yard which is perfect for sports and games. Beautiful sandy beach and a great swimming area for adults and kids. Good fishing off the dock. Lots of lounge chairs to relax and take in the breathtaking sights. Five minute walk to the Village with lots of nighttime entertainment. Only a half hour to Saratoga for horse racing and upscale shopping.

You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and very close to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great family vacation! Perfect location! We had 6 children with us (our 3 children and their friends 2 - 15 yr olds, 2 - 12 yr olds, and 2 - 9 yr olds). We were greeted Saturday when we arrived by the owner of the motel who gave us a lot of information about the area and genuinely seemed interested in ensuring we had a great week. We stayed in the main house, which was the perfect size for the 8 of us. The house was immaculate and the rooms were spacious (not that we spent much time inside). The updated kitchen had all the amenities of home. The staff was very sweet and friendly. I read the review about no A/C in one of the bedrooms. There is a ceiling fan and a floor fan that kept it cool in there. The only thing I would suggest is room darkening blinds, since the light from the motel shines in (but I just hung a towel in the window to block the light). Regardless, it was a great house, with many places to hang out, including a private deck and a screened in porch.

The location was ideal for a group of kids this age. We enjoyed everything from just playing in the lake to white water rafting. When at the motel the younger kids had fun running around the large grassed area, playing in the lake, and sitting on the wrap around porch. The older ones were able to go into the village area on their own and have a little freedom. It was the perfect! Everyone enjoyed the week!

Room Tip: There was a family there who rented several rooms. If I would them, I would have rented the house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My Family and I had the most Wonderful time at Shore Meadows . We were a large group and the Accommodations suited us well. Clean updated rooms . Lawn was like a grass carpet. Large fire pit to gather around every night. Right on to an immaculate beach. Kayak and paddle board rentals on site. Quick walk to Village. Thanks to Proprietor Mike & staff for a great stay. Look forward to go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 89 in Lake George
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#10 of 89 in Lake George
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#9 of 89 in Lake George
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Meadows Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Meadows Motel

Property: Shore Meadows Motel
Address: 22 Lake Ave, Lake George, NY 12845-1006
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shore Meadows Motel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Shore Meadows Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing