We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Niiiiiiiiiiiice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shore Meadows Motel
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

It was a very beautiful vacation .
Rooms were clean ( I had 2 rooms )
Safe for kids
Amazing private beach
Motel crew very helpful with a smile on there faces
Motel location is in heart of everything .... 6 flags , outlet mall , water park , and more
Thank u Mike , c u 2015 summer
seliem family

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank Emad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We had last minute change in vacation plans and were shockingly able to book a room for a weekend in August. This was our first stay at Shore a Meadows. We were pleasantly surprised by the property. The lawn is beautifully manicured with obviously new large picnic tables and charcoal grills. They also offer a nice fire pit and sandy beach. The weather was unseasonably cool so we didn't have a chance to swim or rent kayaks. Our room was a very clean, efficiency style that was equipped with a small stove/oven, microwave, fridge, sink send all the necessary dishes and utensils, That was a pleasant surprise. The only criticisms are that they only offered full beds and it was tight traveling with two teenage kids. That being said, it's hard to find anything but full beds in the Lake George area. The mattresses were ready to be replaced in our unit, but iI can't speak for other units. The biggest drawback is that the walls are thin. We could very clearly hear late night conversations in the room next to us, Despite those few things, we would definitely return to Shore Meadows!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I know I gave it a five star from our visit last year but it deserves another terrific review because I'd give it 10 stars if I could.

The owner has continued to make improvements to an already perfect property. They added an outdoor bathroom facility that is as clean as the rest of the place and better than you find in most hotel rooms at other places. They added new picnic tables and a fan and light to the gazebo. This year the lawn seemed even more verdant and green leading down to the beach which is so peaceful and family oriented.

We met a Mohawk family from Canada who typically stayed at another hotel every year but this year that hotel screwed up his family's reservation so he found his way to Shore Meadows who could accommodate his family and he couldn't say enough great about the place and that going forward he would be coming back to Shore Meadows for his annual Lake George Vacation.

It was a picture perfect weather, the Lake was surprisingly warm and we enjoyed Kayaking again but this year everyone got their own Kayak.

This year they added a new service by inviting a company to come in an offer 1-2 hr excursions of the lake and/or a tubing experience on the lake.

Room Tip: Get stuff for roasting marshmallows and making smores because there is a great place on property for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VacationTonyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This was my family's second time at Shore Meadows, but our first time since it changed ownership. We stayed in the 1br Cabin #11- at the top of the hill. What we like most about this cabin is the private screened in porch- I haven't found any other cabin in the area with that feature. We hang out there for breakfast, rainy days and after the kids were asleep. It's great to have our own kitchen and grill area- and it saved us from going out for every meal. Since our last stay the cabin has been updated quite a bit: brand new kitchen, flooring, paint, furniture and maybe a few windows? The only room that wasn't really updated was the bathroom, but it was fine and had a full tub and plenty of hot water. The only suggestion I might have for the cabin overall is to improve the lighting. The bathroom only has 1 light over the sink, so if you shower early in the morning or after dark it's a dark shower. Also the porch outside has just one small lamp- we usually just took off the lampshade to brighten a bit, but an overhead light, or even having some rope lighting around would do wonders!

As for the hotel itself the location is great! A short walk to the village, but off the main road so it's nice and quiet. The beachfront is really nice. There is also a large grassy area for throwing a frisbee or playing around. The hotel staff was very nice as well. The girls that did the housekeeping did an excellent job as well.

My only criticism of our experience this time was the price. We paid almost double this year what we did 2 years ago- and that was after I negotiated the price down by $150 for the week, otherwise it would have been more than twice as much. I acknowledge that there have been some major renovations, and we probably got a "steal" a couple of years ago. But it's still a little hard to swallow since we liked it just as much then.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank ladibug1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

After discovering Shore Meadows last summer we returned for the 4th and it was even better than we remembered. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. The room was updated and spotless and the beach was outstanding. We rented both a kayak and a paddle board. At night there were fires on the beach in the fire pit. It was just a beautiful and relaxing spot for vacation. Being in the village is a huge plus for the convenience of walking everywhere.This will be annual trip!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33Isla33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We didn't stay here, but rented kayaks here one evening. It was almost 5PM when we arrived (a little late), but everyone we worked with was gracious, friendly, and wanted us to have a great time. They gave us great advice and were a pleasure to work with. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have been going to Shore Meadows for over 20 years. I loved staying there when Pat and Skip ran it. It was "sort of" like stepping back in time to the 50's but that was OK with me, I and my group are 50's girls. We were not sure what we would find when it was purchased by "un-known people" but we have to say, we are very pleasantly surprised. They have done updating to all of the rooms and they kept it's charm. Mike and his staff couldn't be nicer, they are ready to go the extra mile for you if needed. Not only does it have it's own private beach, it is off the main road - less noise but it is still walking distance to town. I would recommend Shore Meadows to anyone without a doubt in my mind that after they stay there they will be doing the same. Can't wait till October I will be back again...

Room Tip: All of the room are just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mary_RU5479OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.6 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#5 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
0.1 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Marine Village Resort
Marine Village Resort
#20 of 89 in Lake George
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Meadows Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Meadows Motel

Address: 22 Lake Ave, Lake George, NY 12845-1006
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: £146 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shore Meadows Motel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Shore Meadows Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing