We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our "Summer Home" in Lake George”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake George
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adirondack Sunrise Motel & Cabins
Ranked #34 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed 25 January 2010

We stay at the Adirondack Sunrise pretty much every year for the Americade touring motorcycle rally. It's a wonderful little place and neat as a pin. Jan the owner treats us like family and keeps the place in immaculate order. Not one to rest on her laurels she is incessantly working to improve the facilities. In fact at the moment, our cabin is undergoing extensive renovations. Can't wait to get there and check it all out!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonemanrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2010

We discovered the Adirondack Sunrise several years ago and have gone back nearly every year since. Each year Jan (Owner) has spent the Winter adding improvements to the cabins. It's a joy to stay in such well kept, clean, friendly place. We travel to the USA every year and have travelled extensively but this is the only place we come back too.....it's fabulous.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirfield2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

The Adirondack Sunrise is a fantastic place to stay. The cabins/motel units are ideal for groups/large families. I've stayed in many of them and the bargain cannot be beat. The service is fantastic and the owners are fabulous people. Having a large family with a tight budget this is a wonderful way to be able to get away without breaking the bank. The location is quiet and very relaxing!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cochise1CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

We stayed at the Adirondack Sunrise for our annual girl's weekend trip because one of the girl's has been going here with her family. We wanted a place that wasn't pricey, but was clean and close to restaurants and shopping. This place was perfect. we were able to sit at our own picnic table and play games in the evening. We are going back again this year.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atok143bet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank so_turcotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
0.8 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#5 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.5 mi away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#12 of 89 in Lake George
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adirondack Sunrise Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adirondack Sunrise Motel & Cabins

Address: 2736 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-6305
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned/operated small business. 7 Cabins and 3 family units all with efficiency kitchens. Pool, play area, lots of gardens for the kids to run and play, BBQ's, fire pits. One half mile walk to the Village and on Trolley Bus route. Help organizing your trip for the whole family. B&B without the ham and eggs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing