We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last minute decision but pleased” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ali Baba Express

Ali Baba Express
Ranked #43 of 162 Restaurants in Lake George
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: They are basically Turkish, however they call themselves Mediterranean. Check out their site. Also the phone Number is 518-668-2037. Or simply check them out. They're great.
CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Last minute decision but pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We headed out late to grab a bite to eat on Sunday night (8:30 or so). Most places were closed or were closing. This restaurant was open so we decided to give it a try. Small menu with a nice variety...not overwhelming like some places. Everyone was happy with their dishes...mostly gyros and falafel plate ordered. Service was good and food came out rather quickly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vamaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    78
    23
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plattsburgh, New York
2 reviews
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The food here is absolutely amazing! The atmosphere could use a bit of music, but other than that, I'll be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NateHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, New Jersey
Level Contributor
106 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great gyro!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We decided to do take out tonight and went with the chicken shish, beef and lamb gyro, and Greek salad. The gyro was out of this world. I get a gyro everywhere I go and this was by far the best. I think the hot sauce set it apart but very good nonetheless. Ambience is pretty cool, but we didn't stay to eat there. Overall, quite pricey though. We live in NJ where everything is expensive. I feel $41 for what we ate was a bit much.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ebeauchea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, il
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“way to expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

food taste was good, the the price is way too much for the portion you get. the service was also not very good, there were only two servers in busy lunch time, and you have to make an effort to call them and order your food. for the price you pay here for one felafel platter, you can get at least twice that much in New York City's Manhattan borough.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank abachhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
142 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Wow was this good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We thought we would just have a quick small meal as a snack and were pleasantly surprised . Not quick but good freshly made food . We were glad we ordered the Lavash bread . Very very good bread . We had the chicken shish kabob and absolutely loved it .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ali Baba Express also viewed

 

Been to Ali Baba Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing