We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant surprise”

Adirondack Sandwich Works
Ranked #111 of 162 Restaurants in Lake George
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were wandering through the village and happened by this little spot. Superb sandwiches!! What a lucky find! We will be returning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank notshyaboutit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stopped here for lunch twice while on vacation in Lake George. We got the house salad which was a good size and the Italian chicken sandwich which was delicious. I would definitely recommend it for a quick bite to eat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mass
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

My family (which consisted of 4 adults & 2 children) had lunch here. All us adults ordered the 1/2 sandwich with soup. The calm chowder was amazing (highly recommend). The kiddos had hotdogs with chips which they enjoyed as well. The food was good for the value. Will stop by again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b3achl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food for a quick bite.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

For the convenience this is the way to go. Tab bit pricey but I thought it was worth it. I got a portabella mozzarella panini which was so tasty and my husband got a chicken salad sandwich which was pretty good. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
119 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“No Service=No Sale”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Walked into this eatery around 11:30 am on a Saturday morning to an empty restaurant and a staff that looked like deer caught in headlights. No 'hello', 'can I help you?', or an acknowledgment of our presence. The chef peering out from the kitchen looked equally dumbfounded as the girl at cash, really amazing in these times where one would think that businesses would actually want to be competitive and make money especially with tourist season in full swing.
It was much busier when we walked past again about an hour later, but thankfully we had wisely decided to eat at Cafe Verro which had amazing food and great service.
Really one of the oddest experiences I've encountered at a restaurant and would not recommend this place based on the apathy we experienced that morning.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EricJMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adirondack Sandwich Works also viewed

 
Lake George, NY
 

Been to Adirondack Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing