We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake George RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Second time around staying at this campground. The price tag for a weeks stay is up there but well worth it. The staff is friendly and willing to go the extra mile, campground is kept super clean, bathrooms are cleaned at least twice a day with plenty of hot water for showers. As always the shows at the playhouse were excellent. The cost may be more than most campgrounds but when you see everything you're getting you know where your money is going and its well worth the extra. The only complaint is we stayed during a heatwave, with the pools being heated and the heatwave going swimming was not as refreshing as we would have liked, but on the other hand it shows that they truly do heat their pool. Highly recommend this campground.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

We just spen another faboulous week at this park. It is the best park in the Lake George area. While the cost is more, the cleanliness and the atmosphere is great. We will be back again! My only comment would be to have a dance on Saturdays with a dj or a band.

Room Tip: cant go wrong with most sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdoggcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

this campground saved our trip after we had some problems with another campground.i thought this place was top rate. very clean lots to do i even enjoyed there shows. the staff was very friendly and helpfull. if you go here take the time to walk around and see all this place has to offer. i will never go anywere else when i visit lake george again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Year after year we choose Lake George RV Park as our campground when in the area. We love the convince from the Northway and the Village of Lake George itself. The staff is always nice and typically has been accommodating of our preferred site location. Majority of the sites are larger pull-thrus. The rest rooms are clean although outdated. There are a large amount of amenities for children and families. All 3 pools are clean although typically crowded. The pond for fishing is excellent. We have never eaten at the snack bar but the camp store includes a decent grocery area. The trolley service is free within the parks and to the outlets on Route 9. The other service which seems to be a common complaint on here is NOT operated by LGRV Park. We were at this years July 4th fireworks. We parked our own vehicle and had the same issues as those on the trolley had. It was not the trolley systems fault for traffic and every other stay we have never had such a issue. We recommend this park to everyone we know and meet looking to camp in the LG Region.

Room Tip: We like the Pine-North area sites. They are level, slightly sunny but provide some shade, and althou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 136LEOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Lake George RV Park is a first-rate RV park situated just minutes away from the town of Lake George. There is so much do do in the area, plus there is loads to do without even leaving the campsite. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, and they do a good job of making sure you have a great, relaxing time while you are in their care.

There are campsites for all sizes of RVs and there are all of the amenities you expect from a top-notch RV park. There are several pools, a couple lakes, laundry rooms, a well-stocked store with anything you might have forgotten to bring and anything you may need for a quick fix for your RV.

I would have given a better score on value if we didn't have to pay extra for bringing two children. I think the daily price should easily cover the costs of two kids. It is a family campground, so the price should cover the cost of a normal family.

I will be back if I ever get the chance. I love this campground.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MtVernonMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was our first time to Lake George RV park. We visited with 2 other couples. We were over in slot 137 and friends had 138. I was impressed with how clean the campground was. My site was basically flat, I did not even have to level my trailer. The spot we were in basically did not have any traffic at all, we were by the playground since there was 4 total kids 5 and under. The pool was nice and warm and clean. Overall this place was great. The staff didn't hound you, it was quiet during quiet time.

Now the bad. We were also stuck waiting for the trolley after the fireworks. The trolley service sucked! We waited 2 hours after the fireworks ended and got back to my trailer at 12:35am with 4 little kids in tow. I went to complain to the front desk and the only answer I got was "It's like that every year" no sorry or anything. I'm not looking for something free that's just not me. Well if it's like that every year how about adding another trolley. It's not very hard to figure that out. If enough people complain about a subcontractor maybe that current contractor should be replaced.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Kjcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lgrvp, General Manager at Lake George RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our facility. Although the Municipal Trolley service you reference in your review is operated by the Glens Falls Transit System and not the Lake George RV Park, we have a responsibility to our guests to advocate on their behalf for better service and a better overall experience when visiting our region. We will certainly pass your experiences on to this Municipal entity and work with them to provide better service to all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I am deeply disappointed with the RV Park's service in regards to the trolley service. Although they do provide free service to the front entrance of the park for a connection to the Lake George Transit Service, we found ourselves stranded after the 4th of July fireworks. We were asked to return to the bus stop promptly after the fireworks. We actually got in line at the bus stop before the fireworks ended. I wish I had taken a picture but there was at leas 150+ people waiting to board the southbound trolley back to the RV park. There was ONLY one trolley servicing the southbound passengers. The center of Lake George was packed with traffic when the fireworks ended at around 10 pm. The first trolley filled up quickly. The driver said she would be back to pick us all up. We waiting for 1.5 hours- no trolley. We landed up hailing down a cab that cost me $13.00. My poor friends didn't get the cab until 12:30 AM- another $15.00. All along there was these poor families and their kids exhausted, crying and scared about how they were going to get back to the RV park. I don't know what happened to the rest of the stranded families but I know the trolley inside the park was not servicing them back to their campsites. We had a site across from the trolley stop. These poor people had to walk in the dark back to their sites after their horrific ordeal. I'm sure this happens every year but the RV park should have an arrangement with the transit company for adequate service back to the RV park. There were at least two trolleys back to Glen Falls and on the Northbound service line. Why only one trolley going southbound to service the RV park?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lgrvp, General Manager at Lake George RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

I am sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience with the Municipal Trolley service that serves Lake George Village and surrounding communities. It is always dissapointing when a guest of ours has an unfavorable experience with a service that we do not directly control. We do, however, take steps to inform our guests ahead of time of potential problems that may occur. In this case multiple signs were posted at the location where the Municipal Trolley picks our guests up warning them to arrange for alternate transportation back from the 4th of July fireworks as the municipal trolley can get overwhelmed with everyone wanting to come back to the park at once. We will certainly pass these concerns on to the director of this municipal service so that improvements can be implemented.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
9.7 mi away
Lake George Escape Campground
Lake George Escape Campground
#2 of 32 in Lake George
839 reviews
5.9 mi away
Lake George Bear's Den
Lake George Bear's Den
#17 of 32 in Lake George
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
240 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#13 of 89 in Lake George
190 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake George RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake George RV Park

Address: 74 State Route 149, Lake George, NY 12845-3501
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Lake George
Price Range: £41 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Families first choice for RV camping and wilderness lodging in the Adirondacks. Rated in the top 2% of all camping resorts in the United States since 1966! 400 RV sites with 50/30 amp, water, sanitary, WI-FI and cable TV. 300 acres. 22 on-site RV Rentals. Indoor heated pool, 2 heated outdoor pools, 2 indoor movie theaters, 3 acres off-leash dog park with dog wash station, 6 lighted pickle ball courts, 4 tennis courts, 2 basketball courts, live professional entertainment at the French Mountain Playhouse (summer and special events), camper café, Adirondack lodge, video arcades, free paddle boats, stocked fishing pond, trolley shuttle service, 3 mi. to Lake George or Great Escape. 2016-2017 National Large Park of the Year awarded by the Association of RV Parks and Campgrounds. Coming summer 2018 - Cascade Cove Aquatic Park - huge zero-entry heated swimming pool, three spas to accommodate 38 people and a fun, interactive spray ground for families. Request our Free Vacation Planning DVD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lake George RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing