We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love It !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake George RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love It !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is the second time my family has spent the week at this RV Park. It is so lovely. It has indoor and outdoor pools which are clean. A lounge and ice cream shop and arcade all of which are clean and a decent size. The grounds are beautiful and roomy and there are paved bike paths all around for biking. It truly is everything the website claims to be. There is a gift shop and convience store and a trolley that takes you around the park ! A wonderful vacation for the famuly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    22
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
98
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Second time around staying at this campground. The price tag for a weeks stay is up there but well worth it. The staff is friendly and willing to go the extra mile, campground is kept super clean, bathrooms are cleaned at least twice a day with plenty of hot water for showers. As always the shows at the playhouse were excellent. The cost may be more than most campgrounds but when you see everything you're getting you know where your money is going and its well worth the extra. The only complaint is we stayed during a heatwave, with the pools being heated and the heatwave going swimming was not as refreshing as we would have liked, but on the other hand it shows that they truly do heat their pool. Highly recommend this campground.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We just spen another faboulous week at this park. It is the best park in the Lake George area. While the cost is more, the cleanliness and the atmosphere is great. We will be back again! My only comment would be to have a dance on Saturdays with a dj or a band.

Room Tip: cant go wrong with most sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdoggcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

this campground saved our trip after we had some problems with another campground.i thought this place was top rate. very clean lots to do i even enjoyed there shows. the staff was very friendly and helpfull. if you go here take the time to walk around and see all this place has to offer. i will never go anywere else when i visit lake george again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Year after year we choose Lake George RV Park as our campground when in the area. We love the convince from the Northway and the Village of Lake George itself. The staff is always nice and typically has been accommodating of our preferred site location. Majority of the sites are larger pull-thrus. The rest rooms are clean although outdated. There are a large amount of amenities for children and families. All 3 pools are clean although typically crowded. The pond for fishing is excellent. We have never eaten at the snack bar but the camp store includes a decent grocery area. The trolley service is free within the parks and to the outlets on Route 9. The other service which seems to be a common complaint on here is NOT operated by LGRV Park. We were at this years July 4th fireworks. We parked our own vehicle and had the same issues as those on the trolley had. It was not the trolley systems fault for traffic and every other stay we have never had such a issue. We recommend this park to everyone we know and meet looking to camp in the LG Region.

Room Tip: We like the Pine-North area sites. They are level, slightly sunny but provide some shade, and althou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 136LEOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Lake George RV Park is a first-rate RV park situated just minutes away from the town of Lake George. There is so much do do in the area, plus there is loads to do without even leaving the campsite. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, and they do a good job of making sure you have a great, relaxing time while you are in their care.

There are campsites for all sizes of RVs and there are all of the amenities you expect from a top-notch RV park. There are several pools, a couple lakes, laundry rooms, a well-stocked store with anything you might have forgotten to bring and anything you may need for a quick fix for your RV.

I would have given a better score on value if we didn't have to pay extra for bringing two children. I think the daily price should easily cover the costs of two kids. It is a family campground, so the price should cover the cost of a normal family.

I will be back if I ever get the chance. I love this campground.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MtVernonMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dighton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was our first time to Lake George RV park. We visited with 2 other couples. We were over in slot 137 and friends had 138. I was impressed with how clean the campground was. My site was basically flat, I did not even have to level my trailer. The spot we were in basically did not have any traffic at all, we were by the playground since there was 4 total kids 5 and under. The pool was nice and warm and clean. Overall this place was great. The staff didn't hound you, it was quiet during quiet time.

Now the bad. We were also stuck waiting for the trolley after the fireworks. The trolley service sucked! We waited 2 hours after the fireworks ended and got back to my trailer at 12:35am with 4 little kids in tow. I went to complain to the front desk and the only answer I got was "It's like that every year" no sorry or anything. I'm not looking for something free that's just not me. Well if it's like that every year how about adding another trolley. It's not very hard to figure that out. If enough people complain about a subcontractor maybe that current contractor should be replaced.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kjcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lgrvp, General Manager at Lake George RV Park, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our facility. Although the Municipal Trolley service you reference in your review is operated by the Glens Falls Transit System and not the Lake George RV Park, we have a responsibility to our guests to advocate on their behalf for better service and a better overall experience when visiting our region. We will certainly pass your experiences on to this Municipal entity and work with them to provide better service to all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake George
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#13 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#9 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#18 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#64 of 87 in Lake George
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake George RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake George RV Park

Property: Lake George RV Park
Address: 74 State Route 149, Lake George, NY 12845-3501
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Families= first choice for RV camping and wilderness lodging in the Adirondacks. Rated in the top 2% of all camping resorts in the United States since 1966! 400 RV sites with 50/30 amp, water, sanitary, WI-FI and cable TV. 300 acres. 25 on-site RV Rentals. Indoor heated pool, 2 heated outdoor pools, 3 theaters, trolley shuttle, 3 mi. to Lake George or Great Escape. Request our Free Vacation Planning DVD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lake George RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing