We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay during Americade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake George RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Bergenfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay during Americade”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Brought the family up for Americade for the first time since 2007. First time RVing. The resort was better than expected. Pull through site was easy to maneuver through. Amenities were also good. The resort is nicely located so we had great access to everthing in the area. Even used the heated pool. Only draw back is we wanted to reserve for next year and were told we have to wait until October. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    22
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
98
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colden, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

As always, we had an excellent time at LGRV. This is our favorite camp ground. We travel seven hours one way to visit this park at least once but sometimes twice a summer. It is extremely well kept and there is always something to do.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We just returned from our latest of many visits to the park. As usual their hospitality was unsurpassed and the efficient courteous treatment is never lacking! Hopefully we can visit again this year, if not, same time next year, always our choice!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jaketrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We love LGRVP! We are not super needy, so a pool in the sunshine, some nice trails to walk the dogs and some good playgrounds are all we need. We go to RV parks because we have a 42 foot motorhome and smaller campgrounds are often too tight. This year we came up for Americade and I stuck around with the granddaughter while my husband went off to "bond": we never left the campground during the day. Last year we we came with the family in August and used the campground both for entertainment and as a jumping off point for trips into Lake George. LGRVP is convenient by bike, foot, car and motorcycle to the lake and everything else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landrum, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a VERY nice campground but it's a campground. Why in the world would it cost $70 per night? Other than price, my only complaint is that the sewer drop is far enough away from my actual campsite that I can't reach it with my hose. Not a big deal but, again, for $70 per night....

It is nicely shaded and the sites are decent. In fact, my particular site is shaded enough that I cannot get my dish to work. I'm in the smaller section on the north side of the campground and I think it's safe to say that, if my dish isn't working, no one's dish is working because all these sites are similar. Again, this is not a big deal to me but if you must have your dish, you'll have to hunt for a clear spot. Cable is provided, I believe.

There are wonderful paved biking trails and even a dog park. I was told that Lake George is about a three mile walk on the bike trails.

All-in-all, I'm glad I stopped in overnight. My dogs love it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, QC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We are based in Montréal and we traveled a lot with our motorhome in upstate NY, VT, NH, etc.

Lake George RV Park is our base camp, we always go there to start our season and to end it. It is one of the nicest RV park in a 500 hundreds miles for sure. Location is perfect, in a domain, quiet, beautiful, relaxing.

Almost all the sites are pull-thru, big, with all services (cable, wifi, etc). There is plenty of shadow everywhere. There is a lot of amenities like movies, indoor/outdoor pools, tennis, etc

We enjoy walking in the domain with our pet and go everywhere around the park, there is 2 lakes, one to fish, one with paddle boat.

You can go shopping just by walking or biking, it is close to outlet, 6flags, restaurants, etc. and there is the lake george beach not that far too.

This is "the" RV park to go in the Adirondacks.

Room Tip: In early spring or late autumn when the outdoor pool is closed, take a site closer to the indoor poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederic54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Every single thing about this park is fab, so clean, great service, bathrooms and showers were a pleasure, we loved everything and the park was off season, cant wait to go back in May !!
LOVE IT.

Location is great.
Quiet and full of nice walks and ponds.
Extremely dog and family friendly.
No seasonal eyesore RV's to look at.
Family business I believe and a damn good job they are doing.
Also the best place to take a look at some really luxurious Big Rigs, this is where they were !!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenBentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake George
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#12 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#10 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#18 of 88 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#65 of 88 in Lake George
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake George RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake George RV Park

Property: Lake George RV Park
Address: 74 State Route 149, Lake George, NY 12845-3501
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Families= first choice for RV camping and wilderness lodging in the Adirondacks. Rated in the top 2% of all camping resorts in the United States since 1966! 400 RV sites with 50/30 amp, water, sanitary, WI-FI and cable TV. 300 acres. 25 on-site RV Rentals. Indoor heated pool, 2 heated outdoor pools, 3 theaters, trolley shuttle, 3 mi. to Lake George or Great Escape. Request our Free Vacation Planning DVD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lake George RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing