We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tea Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
Scotty's Lakeside Resort(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage of Lake George Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn of Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Village Resort(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Cresthaven(Lake George)
US$666
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake George Inn(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
154
53
9
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
53
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatslife jacketslawn gamesfull kitchensun decknext yearhot tubbeautiful view of the lakefree kayakswe loved our stayvery nice place to stayrow boatprivate beachroom was clean and comfortablefridge and microwaveowners and staffnew owners
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

we spent a long weekend here and the staff was friendly and room was clean. The shower didn't really have water pressure but other than that we loved it. We loved that it was right on the lake and we got to use their row boats as well. Kids loved it as well

Room Tip: we stayed in room # 5
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Tea Island Resort was very economical in the sense that it gave us everything we wanted out of a lake vacation, without having to pay more. The location of this resort is perfect- not too close to town, not a far distance from it either. It is a diamond in the rough but definitely not luxury.

I booked a 2br suite a month in advance, and upon our check in I had a few concerns about what we had booked. (small communication issue- a full kitchen was mentioned via email but it seemed like we were only getting a room with a hot plate when i booked) I voiced this when we checked in with a lovely lady name Jessica. She was able to give us another 2 br suite, which actually had a better layout for us with a full kitchen and was closer to the lake. From there our vacation went perfectly. We were able to use almost all amenities except the BBQ. (we were hoping to do a late night BBQ but no lights were on near the dock) No real complaints about our bedrooms, only minor details on cleanliness (our carpet was pretty gnarly and lots of dust on the floor). Everything could be spruced up a bit but it's do-able and for the most part clean- and the beds were comfy for sleeping. OH! one of my friends had mentioned a smell in our room that my bf & I didn't notice til later.. it seemed to come from our closet. Overall, my friends & I had a great stay here and will probably book in the future.

I also want to add that the service(Jessica) is wonderful. From my concern about the room initially to when we asked to check out an hour and a half later, as well as through email and phone conversation. She was very personable.

Room Tip: Book a room closer to the lake! 2br "suite" chalet w/ living room is not worth it. Weird layout and you only get what appears to be a breakfast bar.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coconut810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The room was roomy, the flat screen tv worked, bed was very comfy and room was clean. No bathroom glass, but we did have frij and micro. The resort is directly on the lake and either sitting outside your room or on their dock you get amazing views. We stayed in early Sept. and had the place to ourselves. It was absolute heaven. The swimming was awesome in the small bay, my adult sons took advantage of the kayaks and wave boards and had a blast. The owners were very nice but we never saw them except to check in. I would highly recommend this place. It was absolutely beautiful and reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Some of the furnishings could benefit from updating but everything was clean and well kept while we were there .The owners are very friendly and helpful. Loved having the canoes, kayaks, paddle boats and wave board available. We used them all! Beautiful lake view from sitting in front of the room. We stayed in room 4 of the suites which has a separate tiny sleep room. This room needed more electrical outlets and they need to find some way to put in a night stand or somewhere to put a bedside clock. We'd stay here again regardless!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 515LoveToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Our stay at Tea Island couldn't have been better. The lake view is tranquil, especially at sunrise/set. The owners and staff will go out of the way to make any accomodation you can think of. They even have a private boat launch. The property is well maintained and complete with a volleyball net and other fun games like shuffleboard. In addition to the game room, private beach, boathouse, canoes/kayaks/paddle boats, finding time to hit Lake George's other attractions will be difficult. The room was bigger than expected and was filled with all the modern amenities. And last but not least, the bathroom had excellent water pressure...no cold showers!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews