We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Fun Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gooney Golf

Gooney Golf
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

I lovbe this place. I especially like it in the late evening. The holes are fun and not too difficult. You can win a free game on the last hole, which I did.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    70
    20
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northeast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a lot of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We started going to Gooney Golf when my kids were little, and now a visit to Lake George is not complete without it. What you get is exactly what you see form the main road. Little kids love the fairy tale and make believe characters at each hole. Obstacles are fun for the grown-ups. Sure, a little paint could be used here and there, but all in all, it is decently maintained and it's a great piece of the Lake George tradition!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank EllenMary2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest, NJ
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fun for all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We had a lot of fun at gooney golf! You can find coupons in most lake george flyers or in the hotel lobbies. The 5 of our played for under $30. A nice night out and the course is very cute. Needs some updates but I liked the old time feel overall.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Trails96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
126 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Needs some updates...had a great time anyway.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

I remember going on vacation when I was young and being so excited about playing Gooney Golf. Decided to go back and reminisce. While I had a great time playing, the place was not kept up as it used to be. Some paint, fresh flowers, etc would do it wonders. Compared to the other mini golf places in the area this one does not fair as well.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ladybug314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gooney Golf also viewed

 

Been to Gooney Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing